We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verandah Apartments Perth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Northbridge(Perth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alex Hotel(Perth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citylights Hotel(Greater Perth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
91
65
20
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
65
20
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentasian supermarketfully equipped kitchenwithin walking distancecar parkwashing machinelocation location locationmain bedroomrestaurants and cafeshome away from homeironing boardstayed nightslate checknorthbridgecityparkingdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 199 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The accommodation here is very good, comfortable clean fully equipped stylishly appointed apartments with everything you could need away from home.
Check in would be described as average at best, more information about the hotel would be good, such as office hours etc. and how about offering a proper tax invoice not just a credit card receipt and it is very annoying to have your room key/card expire everyday. Hotel name is it Verandah Apartments or Qube Aurum, I don't think they know.
Location, handy to the airport, a short drive to Perth CBD and a long way from the beaches.
Overall very impressed with the accommodation, the check in staff could use some training other than that would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed five nights in an upgraded three bedroom three bathroom apartment (only needed two) kitchen laundry large lounge everything we needed even washing detergent.lots of rain while we were there had a leaking roof which was fixed promptly and most important cheerfully.location was excellent close to railway free cat bus good pub and lots and lots of restaurants found all staff efficient and friendly highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family visited Western Australia in February 2013 over the Chinese New Year period. As we were fairly late making our accommodation bookings most places were quite expensive. We only stayed in Perth for four nights but Verandah Apartments suited us perfectly. We had a one bed place and our daughter was in a camp bed. The only problem was that there was no base for the bed but this turned out to be a blessing as the apartment was quite small and we had to move the mattress around regularly. The apartment had a small but functional kitchen complete with laundry facilities and a comfortable living area with plenty of TV channels and wifi. There is a small cafe close by to get the caffeine kick to start the day. All in all it met our needs perfectly in a very expensive city accommodation wise.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dekari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this wonderful property. We reached late and the guy at the reception was more than happy to welcome us when we reached there at around 7pm. I think his name's Mohamed. The apartment we had is very well appointed. Everything was clean & seems to be new. It helps that we had free wifi & free parking too.

Our only miff was the lumpy pillows. Hence we didn't have a good rest on our 1st night. Otherwise everything else is just about perfect. We would recommend this place to those with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I could not fault the friendliness of the staff and the apartments are nicely decorated, clean and spacious. The only problem was the street noise every night.....not the cars.....the people. There was a big fight one night that went on for such a long time that I was going to call the police but it started to rain and they dispersed.

I stayed for 5 days. Every night was the same, noisy....just different degrees of volume. So not sure I would recommend it, as I said ......great apartments but not a restful sleep. Such a shame.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room that doesn't overlook the main street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews