We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST WONDERFUL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richards of Northbridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Perth B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 2, 2012

i admit, it was my first stay ever in Australia, but staying with / at RICHARDS was the right choice. After a marvelous warm welcome by Richard himself, I settled in a huge room (master bedroom) with my own bath and toilet, everything very clean and thoughtfully prepared.
My absolute daily highlight was Richard's breakfast, the man cooks a marvelous breakfast and I felt treated like royalty.
Not least I loved the location ... everything at walking distance, in my 5 days there i haven'rt used a single taxi or bus... just enjoyed the wonderful early summer weather in Perth.

To my fellow travellers I can only highly recommend this bb, it is so much better (and much cheaper) than ordinary hotels in Perth

Room Tip: I slept in the downstairs room with my own little garden and outdoor bathtub, but the other room ups...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Villa_Dermawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Richards of Northbridge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Richard is a great host, who made us feel very welcome in his home.

The chic townhouse is in a fantastic location, close to everything. With hotel room prices in Perth so high I was concerned when booking that Richards price of $95 per night for 2 people including cooked breakfast may be an indication of what was to come !

Let me tell you, clean, spacious room with adequate furnishings and City views, fantastic home cooked breakfast this hidden gem is the best value you will find in Perth. Richard is a charismatic host with a wealth of knowledge.

Thanks Richard we will stay on our next trip to Perth.

Stayed: November 2012
7  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed with Richard after a 2 week cruise around New Zealand and a flight from Sydney via Uluru and Alice Springs.

A warm and welcoming host and charming home in the working class section of the city. You will find Richard very accommodating to your needs either for some social company or privacy and quiet.

Easy access to the CBD via the ACT free busses. And a lovely park just north of the B&B for quiet and relaxing strolls.

Richard is an encyclopedic resource for information on Perth and Western Australia and we found it well worth it to take his suggestions.

Would stay with him again in a minute.

David from Vancouver, BC

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed with Richard for two nights after a six week cruise from Vancouver, arrived around 10am and none of this your room is not ready stuff instead Richard said as soon as the guys are out give me 15 mins and its all yours which it was.
I had the downstairs room with great views of the tower buildings in the city and a great little patio area with an outdoor bath, mini fridge tv and free wifi.
Location has plenty of good reasonable eating places and the C.A.T. blue line buses have a stop on nearby Aberdeen Street, these buses are a great way to get around Perth for free http://www.transperth.wa.gov.au/UsingTransperth/Highfrequencybusservices.aspx

Arrive at Richards as a guest leave as a friend

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aslgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Second time we have stayed here & would go back. Handy location for city centre but it isn't in the CBD. The neighbourhood is far more interesting with a range of restaurants & bars. It is that "feel at home" type of accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Esperanto-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Lovely Cosy setting. Comfortable bed, Good location close to china town. great view of the city, awesome Breakfast and extremely friendly team (Neil was awesome), offered us transport to some locations when available, gave us a good insight of the city and sights. Definitely go back again. Thank you guys for a wonderful stay. 7thJune to 12th June.

Room Tip: Great place to stay, feel like you are at Home living with your uncle. Must stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theclubadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We enjoyed having time chatting to Richard as he has travelled all over the world and has a wealth of good advice about sights and sounds.Very Good breakfast which we had at brunch due to Jetlag.Good upstairs room with privacy and a view of the City.Very good cosy bed with good linen.Interesting visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank benavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,253 reviews
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 65 in Perth
298 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,589 reviews
Perth CBD
Hotel Northbridge
Hotel Northbridge
#35 of 65 in Perth
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richards of Northbridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richards of Northbridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 165 Brisbane St | Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: $68 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small homely ensuite B&B one KM from city centre. Enjoys many repeat guest stays. B&B is a terrace house circa 1896 with a new wing 2001 at the rear overlooking the city skyline. This is where the large ensuite queen guest rooms are situated. The downstairs room has a private courtyard for smokers and an outside bath. Hearty English breakfasts are enjoyed in the dining room or kitchen. Guest lounge has DVDs and open fireplace. Guest rooms have A/C, ceiling fans, TV, hairdryer, radio, Fridge and tea /coffee facilities. Upstairs room has queen and single bed for triple occupancy.With Perth Airport open 24 hours we try and be as flexible as possible for our guests travelling needs.There are free CAT buses around the city. The B&B is owned and run by Richard and Neil who have been in the hospitality and tourism business for 35 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing