We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big spaces”

Perth Convention Exhibition Centre
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Big spaces”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been for conventions etc and I always find the place to be big, cavernous and lacking any warmth at all.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2013shak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    82
    31
    23
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

As a Perthite my notion of the convention centre was "the big ugly warehouse which blights the Swan River foreshore" but from the inside it is a different experience. I would definitely attend conventions held there again. Well set up.

Helpful?
Thank numbat42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Cool, welcoming, fantastic stage & seating, Good facilities, easy to find and navigate. Our 3rd time here although this time we took bus as parking underground was expensive and also the kiosk food is rich too. Love the vast openess of the venue.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllyBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Graduation ceremony, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Seating was fantastic and plenty of parking.
Good venue for a graduation., Air conditioned and very well organized event. Spacious and nice decor.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KerryC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Attended several events”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Perth Convention Centre is a great place to host events. I have attended several events here through work and I believe the space and size offers itself to great exhibitions. There is also the riverside theatre for concerts. I have attended the ballroom for the Training Awards - always looks spectacular with great audio & visuals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KBL2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
megcoffey, Public Relations Manager at Perth Convention Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, June 28, 2015
Hi KBL2703, thank you so much for your feedback about PCEC. hope to see you at one of our concerts or shows in Riverside Theatre soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perth Convention Exhibition Centre also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Perth Convention Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing