We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Booking.com$86
Priceline$84
eDreams$86
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
58
73
24
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
73
24
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings park limited parking car park fridge basin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Overall, a decent experience. Great location for Domain Stadium. Our room was unfortunately right near main entrance to bar/restaurant and staff storeroom so we found it was a very noisy spot. Not ideal if you are a light sleeper. Comp breakfast was OK. Restaurant food very basic - but we couldn't get plain gravy on a steak though! Staff friendly but not overly helpful. Comfortable beds and a good shower, in a very very small bathroom.

Room tip: Suggest upper level
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bmweck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry it was a noisy for you; next time we'll make sure you have a quieter room. I hear your need for gravy and will add that to the menu. We look forward to welcoming you again next time there is an event at Domain that you attend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Our recent stay was great. We had to travel to Perth for my husbands operation. Great staff and the rooms are comfy. Bathrooms are a little bit small but otherwise they are clean and tidy. Restaurant food was 10/10! Will be staying again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Thank you for your 5 star response and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Value for money in a convenient location,very simple but comfortable room. Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. Nice and clean facilities. Loved the Free Parking and Free Wifi. Parking on site at no cost. Free bus in the front of the door. It was very homely. Great place to stay. Would recommend this place to other people.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tiewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This hotel is in a great location, Free Cat bus outside the door to go to city centre. We went to see a football match at Subiaco oval and this hotel is within easy walking distance. The room was spacious, very clean with a nice comfortable bed. The bathroom is a little small but quite adequate with nice hot water. Friendly accommodating staff. Food menu is limited but adequate. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Rooms on east side of the hotel quieter as away from busy main street
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianne321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

I hope your football team won! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you when you're next in Perth. Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

A recent one night stay at the Murray hotel was disappointing. I chose because of the off street free parking but when we arrived we were told it was full so had to park on road-not only did this cost more but also meant getting up by 7am to put another ticket in in the morning. The bathrooms were small, the rooms old and tired, no lifts to the 4th floor, the outside looks like a seedy establishment and was noisy from both the road and the next door apartment. The murray should be classified as a motel not a hotel and should be considerably less in price to other perth hotels.
It was a good location and was exceptionally clean with friendly staff which saved the stay but I wish I chose elsewhere and would not return for the price it was.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murrayhotel, Owner at The Murray Hotel Perth, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for staying at our hotel and I'm glad that you found it clean and the staff friendly. I'm so sorry there wasn't parking left for you and that you were misled about our accommodation; we're very truthful about our 1960s building in our advertising and pictures so guests know what they're getting. We're classified as a hotel as we are fully licensed and having only 30 rooms many guests enjoy our "home away from home" family friendly feel. Once again our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews