We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Murray Hotel Perth
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$116
$107
Mercure
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth Barrack Plaza(Perth)(Great Value!)
$108
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$114
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Murray(Perth)(Great Value!)
$104
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$144
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Duxton Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$158
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pensione Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$90
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
Sullivans Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
$118
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
$152
$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
49
64
21
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
64
21
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineno liftyellow cat busthe complimentary continental breakfastfamily roomcity westbusy roadroom was basic but cleanlarge suitcasessmall carfree city buscomfortable place to staycleaned dailystay there againfree internettea coffeebudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 140 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I live in the City of Perth. If you have ever seen the programme 'Deadwood' then you need to imagine a modern day version. This is it. I like a drink like the best of 'em, but this is full on drunken, ugly boom town stuff. Avoid. Go to Melbourne if you must. ....and this is from a sandgroper. Red Neck City? Yep. If that rattles your cage, then go for the over priced, Mining Owned (Mr.Burns from the Simpsons ain't in it) place. Go directly to Margaret River or Exmouth - where the beauty of Australia still lives.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank notouristattirepleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have stayed here twice and been really happy on both occasions. The rooms are very generous in size pleasantly decorated and clean. We had an upper floor room last time and larger ground floor this trip. Although only a couple we were given a family room that would have been quite ample for a small family. Although the hotel was full there was little noise and comfortable beds provided a good sleep. Continental breakfast is ample self=serve in pleasant meals/bar area. We have found the staff excellent on both stays. Great value for short trips to Perth

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We have just come back after a week in Perth. We found this hotel from trip advisor and was very pleased. Rooms were nice. Breakfast was great and plenty of it. (continental) The staff were so friendly and helpfull. Went out of their way to assist advice for doctor, car hire and places to go. Would go there again.

Room Tip: room 36. Very quiet
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorryAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This place must have undergone some recent work, it's not as bad as some here would suggest (probably best not to read reviews older than a year anyway). It's not really what you would call a hotel - but if you're looking for a B&B or motel type place for just one or two nights city sightseeing, it's ideal. Would probably benefit from new carpet and curtains and refitted bathrooms, but I normally stay in 4* or above, so probably me just being fussy. This was ideal for our cheap and cheerful one night stay.
We had a family room which was clean and fresh with comfy beds, and importantly for children, full size single beds (not a pull-out sofa). We only stayed one night, so enough room for us with only one suitcase, I would find the small bathroom a bit tedious if staying longer, with the lack of room to put your toiletries. I hope the owners seriously consider revamping the bathrooms next, if only to put a basin into a unit with a top either side. For a family room, it would be better to put the kettle somewhere different (rather than on the top of the fridge). We have teenagers, so not a problem, but it would be a concern for anyone with littlies, being able to reach it.
The free city bus stops right outside the front door, great for sightseeing or shopping. There is a small car park at the front, but also another one at the back. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. There is free internet access. We didn't have dinner here, but the breakfast was fine. Plenty of cereals, fruit, yogurt and toast, orange juice and tea and coffee. Who needs a cooked breakfast?
If you look at Google maps, you will see quite clearly that the motel is situated right on the corner of a busy intersection, with a bus stop outside and a hospital over the road. Don't complain about the noise! There are ear plugs supplied in the room. Maybe one day the owners will upgrade to double-glazing, but apart from that, there's not really much else they can do, can they?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JP724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Having had some terrible hotel experiences in Perth over the years I was extremely happy with my stay at this Hotel. The rooms was fresh, clean and very comfortable. Only draw back was not being able to open the window for fresh air. Did not experience any noise as was stated in other reviews. Hotel is well situated to a busy dining area in Hay Street but the meals supplied at the Hotel were also pleasant and not expensive, also a good selection of local wines available. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. Free parking on premises was also a bonus but small car essential. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RodnJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews