We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience GPS Adventure Tours WA
from $127.93
More Info
from $76.07
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
58
5
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stargazing tour sand surfing pinnacles desert warm blankets beautiful stars turquoise coast highly recommend this tour chocolate factory swan valley amazing experience amazing tour great guide great trip his knowledge these guys flora and fauna visit perth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Took my sister on a short birthday trip. It was our first time traveling without our parents. I booked this tour as it would be nice to "get out of the city...since we're from Singapore".

Firstly, the experience was amazing, we got to see bits and pieces of Australia, Perth. Along the way to the Desert, there were a couple stops, and the scenery was beautiful. Spotted some Emus and Kangaroos. We ended the day with a dinner at the desert. We watched the sunset and admire the star filled sky. We were lucky to see some planets and the milky way!!

Both of us really enjoyed the tour which was unbelievable, and Gavin, our guide, was very professional, knowledgeable and he provided great hospitality. There was even warm blankets available.

Before the trip, I emailed them inquiring about the drop off location (as we were staying at a friends house) and Gavin was very nice to offer to drop us there, even when it's out of the way.

P.S Gavin also offered took a group photo for us with his professional camera, which was able to capture the breath-taking stars& milky way.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank nvdesite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks so much to Gavin who was so knowledgeable about local flora, fauna, and history of the areas we visited. It made the the day very interesting. This day was very full, but we got to see many places. Firstly the Swan Valley winery and chocolate shop was an excellent place to sample some local wines, jams, chocolates and locally produced foods. Then Gavin took us to a quirky coffee shop for lunch - great service and interesting food and coffee. Then we were off to a local honey producer - very tasty.
We made a stop at a large sand dune area where most of our tour participants tried sandboarding down the dunes - that was fun. Gavin offered to take photos and/or video for anyone who wanted that.
Then, we were off to the Pinnacles for a magic sunset and dinner provided by Gavin - great food too! After dinner we were fortunate enough to stay for a while to do some star gazing and looking through some telescopes set up for us. On such a clear night we had great views of Jupiter, Saturn and the moon.
Thanks Gavin for a wonderful experience. We’ll never forget it. For anyone who is thinking of going - it is worth every cent.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Noelene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin P, Owner at GPS Adventure Tours WA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Noelene,

Thankyou so much for taking the time to do the review, I'm glad you had a great time. Hopefully we will see you back here again one day.

Kind regards,

Gavin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Giv has a lot of knowledge about the nature and the adventure. Dinner and wine were good. I strongly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tanabe198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin P, Owner at GPS Adventure Tours WA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

Thankyou for taking the time to do your review, they are always very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a great day with so much packed in on the Pinnacles Sunset Tour. Swan Valley was a great intro to the local area, the white sand was a spectacular sight, the Pinnacles was an incredible landscape and stargazing was the cherry on top. Could not have asked for a better day! Our guide Gavin was so knowledgeable and loved his passion. Thank you for a great experience

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jackie567985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin P, Owner at GPS Adventure Tours WA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou Jackie for taking the time to do your review, we really appreciate. We love what we do and we are blessed to have a truly unique natural environment to show people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From Hotel pick up to drop off the day was great we started with some shopping we only had a small group and everyone was friendly it was a long drive with plenty of breaks but the highlight was definitely the sunset at pinnacles and the star gazing ... recommended highly.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 871mjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin P, Owner at GPS Adventure Tours WA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for taking the time to do your review, it is very much appreciated. It is a long drive but plenty of stunning scenery to see along the way. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hope I can visit again with friends or family. Also you can see some wild animals. It was very cold at night, so you should bring your thicker clothes!

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chisati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin P, Owner at GPS Adventure Tours WA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

Thankyou for your review, we really appreciate it when people take the time to post their feedback as it helps us improve the experience.

31 degrees for today so expecting a warmer night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews