We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing traditional Spanish fare”
Review of Heno & Rey

Heno & Rey
Ranked #312 of 1,547 Restaurants in Perth
Price range: $4 - $26
Description: With a focus on using fresh, West Australian produce to create Spanish inspired flavours, Heno & Rey's passion for food and drink mirrors the Spanish approach to life... Where a meal is the coming together of friends and family, and food is shared and enjoyed by all.
Restaurant details
Description: With a focus on using fresh, West Australian produce to create Spanish inspired flavours, Heno & Rey's passion for food and drink mirrors the Spanish approach to life... Where a meal is the coming together of friends and family, and food is shared and enjoyed by all.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Fantastic traditional Spanish food, amazing aged jamon (the Iberico in particular), tapas sharing (suits 2 or 3), also loved the Tomato Bread, Morcilla Sausage (Blood pudding) with Duck Egg, and Snapper Cerviche. Limited wine list, however some quality, affordable Spanish wines. Some quirky ideas with imported sardines served in tin. Perfect opportunity for those rekindling memories of Espana!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Marketing Executive at Heno & Rey, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Muchas gracias! Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our Spanish tapas and very flattered to hear it brought back fond memories of your trip to España! I have passed your review to the team, they will be very proud to hear of your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Con cariño,
The Heno & Rey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The food and service here is excellent however how cold this restaurant is with the central doors being open makes you want to get your coat and go (that's if you arent already wearing it!)

We had a 6.45pm reservation and with a small baby it was not comfortable. Swiftly ate our food and went.

Recommendation from the servers of 6/7 dishes between 3 adults was spot on.

Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Marketing Executive at Heno & Rey, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Erin F,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our range of tapas and friendly service. I have passed your feedback to the management team regarding the temperature of the venue and we agree it can get quite cool in the evenings however I'd like to let you know we are actively working on a solution and we will be better equipped when winter comes back around. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
The Heno & Rey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Firstly I must thank Daniel and Lucas for making visit memorable .they were so helpful advising us on drinks and food.
Again I must thank Daniel el travieso for his great service and conversation hope to come back next year when I come back from Scotland on holiday .again a wonderful experience

3  Thank ronnieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Marketing Executive at Heno & Rey, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Muchas gracias ronnieblue! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed the Heno & Rey experience. I will pass on your kind words to both Daniel and Lucas, they will be very proud to hear of your review. We hope you welcome you back again, next time you are in Perth.
Con cariño,
The Heno & Rey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Dropped in here on a whim and glad we did, the food was brilliant, staff very friendly, atmosphere was relaxed with inside/outside dining. Thoroughly recommended!

Thank iminfoodieheaven17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Marketing Executive at Heno & Rey, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Muchas gracias iminfoodieheaven17!
Thank you so much for popping by and giving us a try! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our tapas and friendly service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Con cariño,
The Heno & Rey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We booked as staying in the hotel. Shown a table and ignored for 15 mins. Tapas style share food good but not exceptional. Nice atmosphere but a bit cold on a June night!

Thank pollydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura L, Marketing Executive at Heno & Rey, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear pollydoodle,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our tapas style cuisine and atmosphere. We apologise that you felt ignored when you arrived and the temperature was cold. Please note I have passed on your review to the management team to discuss with the team.
I'd like to thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope you have a lovely day.
Kind regards
The Heno & Rey Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heno & Rey also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Heno & Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing