We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we had a wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regal Apartments
Ranked #23 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“we had a wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here in a two bedroom apartment with balcony that had everything we needed for an enjoyable and comfortable week's stay in OCT/NOV 2012. It was very clean and Rochelle was very helpful by giving us an early check- in on arrival at 9am. The location was fantastic, only a 2min walk to the river precinct and cafe's and the regular free yellow cat bus service to the city stopped just outside, which was about an 8min trip. The Waca and Gloucester Park Trotting track were only a 5min walk away. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. Cereal, milk and orange juice was also provided daily for breakfast. If I could make one recommendation, it would be to have heavier curtains in the bedrooms so the light doesn't filter in early in the morning, but apart from that, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor facing the front of the property with a balcony, the rooms at the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0ngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    44
    28
    8
    12
See reviews for
37
21
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The apartments have everything you need for a great stay, Fridge, Stove, Dishwasher and washing machine. The main bedroom is large but the 2nd bedroom was a little on the small size.
Easy walk to most attractions.
The bathrooms are great size and a shower you could have a party in.
Rooms where very clean and the bed linen was good quality and the room HD tv and DVD player.
There is a IGA shop right across from hotel which was good to buy you fresh food each day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluey_old_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

In good location but apartment was dated. Needs a makeover.
Could not ind a rubbish bin in the whole apartment.
Clean, basic, functional. Probably good for families wanting cheap basic accommodation.
Shower is good but only has capacity for one person. Hot water runs out after one person.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jackbilly44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The location didn't really suit me, but that isn't their fault. The apartments are dated but fairly well serviced. Functional kitchen equipment was greatly appreciated.

Perhaps not a glamorous venue, but certainly met my needs quite happily.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I was meeting a friend in Perth so chose this place because it had 2 bedrooms and was walking distance to the WACA for us to watch the cricket.
Accommodation in Perth is a rip off so it was nice to get this place for $205 a night. It had just been painted and the place was really clean. The bedrooms were a little small but the lounge area was a great size.
The beds were comfortable and the pillows very good. The kitchen seemed well equipped but we did not use it. The washing machine and dryer was wonderful as I had already been on the road for a few days with a pile of dirty clothes.
The location is brilliant. Free buses outside, heaps of restaurants and bars to chose from and a great park near by.
I plan to bring my family here next time I visit as I think they will really enjoy it. Well worth checking out.

Room Tip: Ask for one that has just been painted - it was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeMock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stay here regularly when visiting Perth as it is close to the city, free transport outside the door and great a great place for walking around the river. There are also some good resturants and bars close by with nice views to enjoy. The apartments have 2 bedrooms, living room with kitchen and laundry. Always clean & tidy, just enough free secure parking and easy access to a key after hours. We will be back again as they are very good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

We were in town from Mandurah for Sexpo 2011 and wanted somewhere that offered a little more than a room as we had 4 adults in the group.

The Regal Apartments fit that bill and certainly it was priced well.

We were a little disapointed at not having a balcony room, but as it turned out we couldn't smoke out there if we had.

The first impressions after reading all the reviews previously were " it was better than we all expected".

For anyone with an average sedan, watch out! We decided to park in the alloted room space, not being sure about who could park where and this was something that could have been made clearer. ( seeing we arrived on Saturday afternoon and no reception). I think it took us at least 30 minutes and 2 drivers to negotiate the tight area to finally reach the right space. If you had a 4 wheel drive, forget it! As it turned out we could have parked on the first level, but again we weren't sure if there were permanent residents who had preference.

The interior was actually well done, couches were comfy and the beds, well squishy and hot. I suspect foam and not the best. Both bed lights didnt work, the shower and bathroom were clean, but how accomodation allows mould to grow in their recesses is beyond comprehension. The breakfast pack for $10 was seriously a joke and the coffee was stale, think it might have been left over from the ark.

However, the place suited our purposes, it was well located close to IGA and restuarants. I would stay there again and the price was definately right.

If you are looking for no frills and a value, then I say stay in one of the 2 bed apartments, just dont be too put off by the hallway interiors which were tired, dated and seriously needed an overhaul. As a friend mentioned, the stain marks along the carpet reminded her of a dog that worms and had scrunched their way along to get relief ( and that was the rather clean version)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkdreams64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
East Perth
Baileys Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Verandah Apartments Perth
East Perth
Quest East Perth
Quest East Perth
#1 of 60 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Perth CBD
Attika Hotel
Attika Hotel
#4 of 60 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Apartments

Property: Regal Apartments
Address: 11 Regal Pl, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Regal Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Apartments Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing