We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Tiger, Tiger - CLOSED

Tiger, Tiger
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Perth CBD
Description: Tiger Tiger is the place to go for coffee in the CBD. Beside our delicious house blend we offer weekly changing Single Origins!! Delicious breakfast and lunch to dine in or takeaway - just as you like it. ..And on Friday nights you can join us for After-Work drinks and tapas to get your weekend started. Business Hours: Mo-Wed 7-4 Thur 7-5 Fri 7-late Sat 7.30-4
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Good coffee, tasty veggie bagel and nice and warm on a rainy afternoon, just a shame the wifi wasn't working!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClaireL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    49
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best coffee in Perth”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This place has great coffee and a good breakfast. The staff are so friendly it is a must if you are in Perth City and you enjoy a good coffee

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 78Family5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“reasonable prices and worth a try.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This little restaurant is tucked away off the main street, and the tables are laid out in the walkway. But they do a good breakfast at reasonable prices and is worth a try.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PonsSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“This Barrista should be head-hunted!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Impulsively turning into the laneway brought us to this little restaurant/coffeeshop. What a find! From reading a bit on the web afterwards it seems it forms part of a global franchise.
We sat outside and although Perth was pretty chilly that time of the day we were cosy under a patio heater.
Service was prompt and all staff members were friendly and efficient. Our piping hot AWESOME flat whites arrived pronto and went down a treat. We ordered:
Eggs Benedict on a Rye Bagel for hubbie. It came with a generous slice of ham and was a very good meal, by all standards.
Two poached eggs on sourdough toast with a side of chopped avocado, tomato and salad leaves, for me. Again a lovely, fresh and tasty plate of food.
When you are in Perth, whether for business or pleasure, give your taste buds a treat at Tiger Tiger!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank balifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Poor service even by Perth standards”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had high expectations for this place. I liked the location and the menu looked nice. But I just couldn't find anyone to take my order on the terrace. Once I did, the rude waitress informed me that the kitchen was closed until 12 (I placed my order at 11:25, after having waited 22 minutes to find someone). I wasn't impressed. After asking for a business card so that I could return at a later date, I was rudely told to go "search inside" the restaurant myself for one. I insisted that the waitress find one for me -- I don't want to disturb other patrons in my search for one. I can't comment on the quality of food or coffee served because I didn't get the opportunity to sample these items. But the coffee I did see others consuming didn't look very polished. Save your money and head next door -- the Secret Garden Café, literally next door, is a great treat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aferdeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger, Tiger also viewed

Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing