We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Offhand attitude, false information about closing times” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mai's Vietnamese - CLOSED

Mai's Vietnamese
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: East Perth
Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Offhand attitude, false information about closing times”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I called to see if I could get delivery, and was told it was too late (at 8.40pm). They told me to come down and eat there. I then called to book a table to go and eat there (at 8.55pm) - I was told they had decided to close early so I couldn't go. They should tell the truth on their website about their opening times. And treat their customers as if we are human beings. I won't be going there - ever.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MuchDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We arrived after 8pm on a Sunday night. The restaurant was half full but the waiter looked as though he wanted to be somewhere else. We had to search for someone else to place our order but the food made up for the bad service. We had a very tasty meal at a reasonable price

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnneAucklandNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“this is what they do”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

offer a huge variety of dishes on their menu but the sauces are all from the same pot. same spices same greens same herbs. how do I know? I'm a chef. so if you are one of those people that likes to go back and try something different from the menu, don't bother, yr orange duck is going to remind you of yr lemon chicken

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank silvermasked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great little place. Not strictly Vietnamese food only but a nice selection of yummy Asian dishes. Really enjoyed the Duck and cucumber rice paper rolls. Would definitely go back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mandmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

We loved the food and nice service . Short walk from our hotel.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bonnetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai's Vietnamese also viewed

 
East Victoria Park, Perth
South Perth, Perth
 
East Victoria Park, Perth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing