We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Simple but stunning

There were many people there but it was very organized - people go by turn to take pictures. though... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jingsze
,
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Its the hype with the instragram

If you are an instragrammer, then this place is a must go for the picture perfect blue hue with the... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
aska215
,
Malaysia
Read all 148 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Perth
from $110.02
More Info
from $76.19
More Info
from $150.43
More Info
from $50.38
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
47
58
37
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
47
58
37
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue boat blue house boat shed photo opportunity photo taking asian visitors photo shoots medical center picturesque place clear blue skies the river mounts bay road closer look wedding photos elizabeth quay kings park western australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

A nice photo opportunity if you're in Perth. I stumbled upon it after seeing it pop up on instagram a few times. The boat shed is in beautiful condition so great for any pictures. We were lucky enough to get there just as someone else was leaving. It's just a photo opportunity though so be aware there isn't anything more to do here other than that.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank stephanievella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

I've driven past this boat shed off Mounts Bay Road many times over the years, but never actually stopped for a closer look or a photo. But since it has now become a lot more popular I often get asked whether I've actually been. So I just had to see it this time round. Parking is available opposite the University - about a 500m walk from there.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

More visitors to Perth have discovered this little attraction. It's very popular during peak overseas holiday seasons and you may need to wait thirty minutes for couples to work out unique photography poses.
Sunset periods are best. Choose a still day for glassy surface effect.
There's no nearby parking. The nearest is at the UWA rowing centre, needing a 15-minute easy walk.
Worth all the effort!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Bornean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

There are no nearby parking space available. But the place is nice for photo taking. Do take note that if there are pre-wedding photo shoot that take place, you may be waiting for ages for your turn just to take a photo of the blue boat house.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank alisiakwnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We went to the blue boat house, for a good photo opp. It was already almost sun down but we had to be quick with it so that the others queuing could also take photos before it turns dark! Some people ahead of us were very inconsiderate, like how many poses do you need?? Just take two, and move on! It will never be a short queue here, except for perhaps 6am or when it is too dark for a photo? I dont know.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lemonade1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews