We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant dinner ”

The Zookeepers Store
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner here on our first night as it was a short walk from our resort. Service was good and pleasant atmosphere. Dinner was good, not brilliant. We used our wine vouchers from the daily bus pass. We had coffee here on a few mornings too.

Thank ChloeW1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieCreekPearls, Manager at The Zookeepers Store, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ChloeW1110
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in a great location, Close to Cable Beach and several accommodations.
We are getting close to releasing our new menu which is very exciting and sure to entice the taste buds!
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I visited for breakfast this morning and the food and the service was so good that we came back for dinner that night. We had prawns for an entree and Barramundi for a mains. Both were excellent.

The staff are so friendly and helpful.
Don’t get confused by the term cafe, it’s restraint quality food.

Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieCreekPearls, Manager at The Zookeepers Store, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Phillip B
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Our team at The Zookeeper Store pride ourselves on delivering fast and friendly service and creating delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are about to release our new dinner menu which is very exciting and sure to entice the taste buds and keep our happy loyal customers coming back to our restaurant.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family group of 15 (ranging from a 2 year old to over 70) was really well looked after by the staff for a family dinner. The food was good and plentiful. Recommended

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieCreekPearls, Manager at The Zookeepers Store, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michael H
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on having something for everyone on our menus from breakfast through to dinner.
Our passionate chefs are currently in the process of creating more delicious dishes to recreate our cuisine, so we do hope you visit us again with your family to try something new!
Thanks Again
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Broome is not exactly the centre of foodie heaven, but the Zookeepers Store surprised - in a good way. The menu covered traditional favourites (though with a modern twist) with some really interesting innovative dishes. Plenty of choices here for everyone, and the ones we tried (3 course evening dinner over several hours) were very tasty and textual. The dining area is rustic modern with a large outdoor area but we weren't a fan of the bench seats. Thankfully, other seating options were available on the night we went, which was a quiet night. We'd go again in a flash.

Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieCreekPearls, Manager at The Zookeepers Store, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hi Kris M
Thank you for taking the time to review. We try hard to have something for everyone on all of our menus. We're currently about to release our exciting new menu which we are all looking forward to!
We hope to welcome you back to The Zookeepers Store soon!
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

This place is exceptional everytime,walked here for breakfast before a walk and swim on cable beach.Exceptional services,indoor or outdoor sitting.Coffee supberb juices and fresh pastries great.eggs with pancetta,pancakes granola fruit so fresh.

Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillieCreekPearls, Manager at The Zookeepers Store, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Hi sandra w
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the experience at The Zookeepers Store and hope to welcome you back soon for more culinary delights.
Thanks Again
Kristy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Zookeepers Store also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to The Zookeepers Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing