We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good accommodation. Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broome Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really good accommodation. Good value for money”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We ended up staying here for 5 nights & it all worked very well. The staff were very helpful, the location great for the beach & an easy walk to the restaurants. Everything clean & working.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CallySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    58
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
36
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Have stayed here before and would do again. Great that we can chose to eat out at restaurants close by or use the BBQ in the units gardens.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debac1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here for my daughters wedding on Cable Beach, as did many of the guests to the wedding. The staff were absolutely amazing, we were warmly welcomed, everyone was so friendly,especially Jessie who helped us organize accommodation for all our groups. Nothing was too much for her, we very much appreciated all your efforts. The units were very clean and spacious with everything we possibly needed for our stay.The gardens were well maintained and a lovely swimming pool. We could not fault anything. Thank you for our wonderful stay and we will be back very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan21_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hi Janette,

Thanks for your review. We are so glad you and your family and friends had a wonderful stay. You were all fabulous guests and would love to have you back again!!! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts and views - and love even more that they were so kind and positive.

Kind Regards,
Jessie & Jamie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile


My 4th stay in 4 years great spot easy access to cable beach
Store and hotel on the corner of Murray road. Bus stop for town bus at the hotel
Very welcoming and helpful staff
The pool was gorgeous yesterday after coming in from the bush

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Territory Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our accommodation was great. Excellent friendly staff. Unit had everything right down to our own washing machine and drier. Quiet and relaxing but close to all ammenities. Very impressed with the surrounds - shrubs trimmed to resemble a crocodile and a steam train - shows how committed the staff are to ensure everything is aesthetic to the eye. Well done - hope to come back some time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcalice6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbresort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience at Broome Beach Resort and are thrilled you had a wonderful time. We'd love to see you again some time soon - and remember to let our reservation staff know you have stayed with us before to claim our loyalty rates! We will pass your comments onto our gardener who will be very happy to know you noticed his hard work!

Thanks ever so much,

Jessie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our accomodation was just brillant, from the friendliness of the staff and help with booking tours and local area information, accomodation had everything we needed a home away from home , we would certainly stay there again , great location with pub , cable beach , general store and bus stop on doorstep, what more is there to ask for.

Room Tip: all rooms were good, with own little verandah , we had the back rooms and it was very quiete and pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbresort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Hi Bev & Ken.

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a great time with us here. We hope to see you again and would love to welcome you back to Broome Beach Resort!

All the best -
Jessie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Have stayed at BBR 3 times in past 3 years great position in terms of cable beach good store across the road local bus also will return

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.5 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Beach Resort

Property: Broome Beach Resort
Address: 4 Murray Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a short, leisurely stroll to iconic Cable Beach, day spas, restaurants, cafes and bars, Broome Beach Resort is the ideal 4 star family resort. Located only 6kms from the town centre and 5kms from Broome International Airport, Broome Beach Resort provides an excellent range of self-catering apartment options for families, groups, and couples wanting to relax, as well as the busy corporate traveller on the go. Set amongst lush, tropical gardens, each of our fully self-catering, air-conditioned 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments are well appointed, and feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, a spacious open plan dining and living area, a private verandah and free WIFI and FOXTEL. Free off-street parking is also available for in-house guests' vehicles. Ideally situated within the gardens are a solar heated swimming pool and toddlers' pool, refreshing on those warm tropical days, while free BBQ facilities by the poolside gazebo provide our guests with the opportunity to dine al fresco and further indulge in the relaxing tranquillity and ambience of Broome Beach Resort. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, the diversity of Broome Beach Resort and its superb location will certainly ensure a most memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Broome Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Beach Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing