We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Anniversary Bliss”
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BroomeTown B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Wedding Anniversary Bliss”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Fantastic location, very close to town and easy to get to & from airport (arranged pick up was an extra special touch). Very comfortable, modern, fashionable and homely facility, with all amenities which was spotlessly clean and very tidy. We enjoyed having the convenience of a fully air conditioned room, but also the option of adjustable speed ceiling fans as well. The location was very peaceful and tranquil, and although we were just a few minutes walk from town and the court house markets we felt like we were as far away as you could possibly be from any hustle and bustle. Our hosts Toni & Richard were very easy to get along with and so very helpful with local town and out of town knowledge and advice. Great choice of sumptuous cooked breakfasts and continental, which was more than we could ever want, and was better than most 4* hotels we have stayed in (we have stayed in quite a.few). The place was safe and secure and came with free on site parking, which was appreciated as we hired a car. We stayed for one week, the week of our wedding anniversary, and had a very laid back time in Broome. We had a great time and the accommodation contributed significantly to this. As someone who need sto stay in touch with the outside world on a daily basis, in addition to enjoying "Broome Time" the writer needed to have regular internet access. The bonus here was that each room is equipped with a wired (LAN) data port and this enabled web access 24/7 at no extra cost. We live and work in Perth and the internet connection service was better here than what we experience at home in Perth and in our business premises. So to say in all honesty the highlights of the week, apart from the usual sunset on Cable Beach, staircase to the moon (which we were lucky to see), these were visiting the Northern beaches beyond JPP, going to Sun Pictures (outdoor cinema), Willie Creek Pearl Farm tour, John WIlliamson Live in concert (welcome all to Broome !), 12 Mile Cafe & the Mango Place, the Broome Town B & B, high speed broadband internet access, and those very appealing breakfasts, and not to forget Toni and Richard, who obviously work very hard behind the scenes to make our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
149
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Wonderful location close to town, impeccable and beautiful rooms and surrounds including lovely pool and peaceful internal deck area, generous and delicious breakfasts, and charming, helpful, friendly and interesting hosts. We couldn't have asked for a more lovely place to spend our precious four day holiday and unreservedly recommend the oustanding BroomeTown B&B.

Room Tip: We treated ourselves to the Captain Tilly room - private and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed three nights in January 2012 based on internet search and high praise reviews. We were not disappointed. We received a very warm welcome from Toni and Richard. It is a lovely quiet and secluded setting. The room and facilities were first class, purpose built in a tropical environment. The multi-choice breakfast was excellent. We were visiting from the UK and Broome Town B&B was a thoroughly enjoyable place from which to explore Broome with the help of Toni and Richard's local knowledge. We came away wishing we could stay longer and would very much like to visit again one day. Our thanks to Toni and Richard for making our stay in Broome very special.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryconnelly54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My favourite spot in Broome. We've stayed with Toni and Richard 7 times now and it's still as great as the first time. Their b&b consists of three beautiful Broome style rooms at the front, then a tropical style pool and gazebo area, where Toni serves her amazing breakfasts and their home at the rear. They are the perfect hosts offering local knowledge of tours, restaurants, galleries and, for the girls, pearl advice. Thanks again for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MazPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thankyou MazPer for your review, it is very pleasing to know that you still enjoy staying at BroomeTown after 7 visits, we do try and make every visit just as special as the first and look for ways to continuously improve our business so that there is something new to look forward to each holiday. We really enjoy your company and look forward to your next visit....maybe over the wet season so you can enjoy some tropical rain? Thankyou once again for your loyalty and patronage Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We accidentally stumbled onto this accomodation after viewing three other places. And it was perfect. The rooms are large and fresh with every detail in place; the owners are warm, welcoming and informative, but never invasive or "over attentive"; the home cooked breakfasts are delicious; and the location is great - peaceful and quiet, and only a short stroll into town. The B&B itself has been purpose built, and you can feel the difference, everything just flows as it should. We loved it, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Broome. Thanks Toni and Richard! (They even dropped us off at the airport - a lovely final touch). Verity and Stafford

Room Tip: We don't think it mattered which room you chose; there are only three and they were all similiar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verity m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thankyou Verity for your review its such a compliment to read about how much you enjoyed your stay. We love the accidental visitor as many are very pleasantly surprised by what they find and experience. Our design has been well thought out to ensure our guests have their privacy and personal space but with a host close by to take care of all the little details that take a holiday from good to AMAZING. It was lovely to meet you and maybe we will see you up this way again one day. Thanks again Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Broome Town B&B is a delightfully quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of a working life. Just three nights here and we felt as if we had been away for a week. This B&B exudes tranquility and comfort. The rooms are airy and light with beautiful wooden boards underfoot and comfortable beds. You can have your windows open and choose from overhead fans or airconditioning if it is warm. The tropical surroundings are a delight whether you are in your room, swimming in the pool or eating breakfast in the charming outdoor living area. Breakfast is fabulous with a whole array of great foods to choose from. I loved the muesli, yohurt and berries. Toni and Richard are friendly welcoming hosts who give excellent advice about eating and shopping in Broome. Toni will even meet you at the airport and take you around Broome on her way back home. We both loved this place and are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thankyou Joanna your review tells a fantastic story of a holiday that was relaxing and refreshing, the perfect outcome! It is such a huge compliment to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we see you again one day in Broome, keep intouch with whats happening in Broome, our special offers etc by following us on Facebook or subscribing to our occasional newsletter found on our website. Until next time, Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This would be have to be my best B&B experience ever! Everything was perfect. Toni and Richard have designed a beautiful comfortable environment with spacious well-appointed rooms off an airy covered outdoor living area complete with small palm-fringed pool. Convenient but quiet and secure location almost adjacent to Broome outdoor markets and very close to the airport, within strolling distance of a number of good local restaurants and the town beach. Free internet and foxtel for those who want to spend time in the beautifully appointed rooms, which feature good local artworks and polished floors. Delicious breakfasts are served in the outdoor living area, so sharing the table with other guests if they have chosen a similar time slot, which is a lovely way to get to meet other travellers. I had a yummy breakfast trifle (layers of muesli, yogurt and berries) while the salmon benedict rivalled that of husband's favorite cafe in Sydney. The only improvement we could suggest is espresso rather than plunger coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thankyou for your glowing review we really appreciate your comments and taking the time to share with others, word of mouth advertising is what small businesses like ours rely on. Breakfast is a big factor in the overall experience at BroomeTown, we put alot of consideration into our menu offering a variety of choices that are fresh, healthy and interesting. In response to your suggestion about espresso coffee; up until recently we had a fantastic 'Saeco' coffee machine and served cappuccinos, lattes, espresso coffee etc but with nobody local able to service our machine we had to pack it up twice a year and send it to Perth for servicing and in the end became too problematic. It was really nice to offer the choice and should the servicing issue improve for Broome we would have it back in a flash. For really really good coffee you can go to 'Land of Pharaohs' & 'Koolspot' in Chinatown and 'Kimberley Coffee' found at the Saturday morning markets. We hope to see you again one day, Toni & Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
2.7 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
27.7 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
284 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Property: BroomeTown B&B
Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BroomeTown B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing