We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming and comfortable”
Review of BroomeTown B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BroomeTown B&B
Ranked #1 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is a modern, custom built luxury B&B. Excellent design with an intimate feel. The house surrounds a covered outdoor common area with pool beside. Brilliant for the climate. Our room was large and very clean and comfortable. Beautiful jarrah floors. Toni and Richard are wonderful hosts and give terrific advice if you want it. You can walk to main shopping/tourist precinct and the best restaurants. The stop for the town bus to Cable Beach is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for BroomeTown B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Came here after a few days camping in the Kimberley and loved it. Very attractive room, spacious, comfortable and elegant. Small establishment, with max 6 guests at any time, delightful host and hostess, who are friendly and helpful without ever being intrusive. It was easy to find and the location is convenient. Would definitely chose to stay again!

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms, all similar, all excellent.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Already got a good first impression from email communication and the personal pick up. Toni is very friendly and informative, and made us feel very welcome. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable.
The room was a good size, clean and had some lovely artwork which made it look beautiful.
The location was very convienent, it was easy to walk into town or to the town beach from there.
The tranquilty and comfort in the B&B was just what we were after, it was nice to relax by the pool with no kids around!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thankyou for your review, we pride ourselves in offering 5 star service right from the first point of contact to dropping you back to the airport for your flight home. You are amongst a discerning group of travelers who seek out quality and service that is often hard to find, we pride ourselves in delivering something special and unexpected. We hope to see you back in Broome one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My wife & I stayed for 2 nights before going to Cape Leveque, we ended up coming back for another 3 nights to finish the trip off. The breakfasts are delicious.
Toni & Richard do a great job of making you feel special. The accomadation is one of the best we have stayed in in W.A, and we travel a fair bit.
Well done Toni & Richard keep it up.
Two must do things in Broome is the hovercraft & the helicopter rides The Pearl lugger tour was good value, they are located in Dampier street, and the Trocus farm at One Arm Point is worth a look. The Cafe at Cygnet pearls has great coffee & cakes makes a great stop on the road back from the point. The 12 mile fusion cafe in Yamashita st also has good food & cakes but a booking pays as nwe turned up for lunch & they had been so busy they had run out of food. so more coffee & Cake. Yum!
The Local restarunts are expensive & serves are small, but the food is nice. Best values in order were Organic cafe on the 12 mile, Ra Ra's on Dampier street, it is only open for breakfast & lunch.The Roey's ( Roebuck hotel) good serves.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishforeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

Thankyou for taking the time to review us and share your recommendations of Broome and beyond. Its a huge compliment to be rated as one of the best in WA especially from well seasoned travelers like yourselves. Our breakfast menu changes regularly so that repeat guests have new and tantalizing experiences, we hope we will see you again one day, until next time cheers Toni & RIchard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Walking into BroomeTown bed and Breakfast was like walking into a tropical oasis. You enter through a secure gate (with passkey) , walk through a small but charming foyer to a lovely open area with a undercover guests sitting room, and a central pool. Around this central area, are the entrances to the individual rooms. Which are very elegant, large beds, a small coffee table and two big comfy chairs, aircon fans, TV and internet. The bathroom is clean, large and very modern. I had a lovely massage, with Vanessa (best massage I have ever experienced). Our hosts were Toni and Rick and were very accommodating, with Toni also picking me up from the airport. Her breakfasts were amazing and you can choose from a menu consisting of cereal, juices, pancakes, eggs benedict, to name a few.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queen-ofthe-Desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thankyou so much for your detailed review of your stay with us, often its the little things, the attention to detail that makes the difference between a good stay and a great stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Toni & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

As local Broome residents we were treated to a weekend feeling like royalty in the Broome Town B&B. Our very friendly hosts were so flexible with the Worn Art prize my 16 year old daughter won. She was pampered with a massage and a facial. Then on cloud nine she relaxed around the pool in very lush and tasteful tropical surrounds. Champagne for Mum and sumptuous nibbles topped off a wonderful day while we enjoyed the luxury of an elegantly decorated room sprinkled with snippets of Foxtel.
The breakfast on the terrace was 10 out of 10. Fresh frangipanis floating in the centre piece, fresh coffee and perfectly cooked eggs benedict.
Thank you Broome Town B&B.

With a wonderfully appointed outdoor dining area with outdoor kitchen besdie the pool, this would be ideal for a family gathering or celebration with accomodation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyns39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2011

Holidays are all about having a great time and if you can manage some pampering along the way all the better the experience, I say. We are go glad we got to meet you and share our piece of paradise and look forward to continuing our relationship with "Worn Art" by donating a major prize for the 2011 spectacular to be held in August. Thankyou for your amazing review x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We have stayed at many different accommodations venues in Broome, both at cable beach and Roebuck Bay but the Broome Town B and B is by far the best. The rooms are very clean cool and comfortable with the ambience of 'old Broome' in a contemporary style. The breakfast is fresh and healthy with lots of choice. The pool is gorgeous and the rooms spotless. The B and B is 5 minutes from China Town town so you can walk and have dinner. The Saturday Market is virtually next door. Toni and Richard are are perfect hosts. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesleyb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourneidentity, Owner at BroomeTown B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Thankyou for taking the time to write about your stay at BroomeTown your feedback is valuable to us and helps us to focus on what guests enjoy, appreciate and expect with their stay with us. The biggest compliment we receive is a 'repeat guest' and we work hard to make sure your experience is just as special each and every time you choose us. Thankyou and we look forward to seeing you again. Toni & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
2.6 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
27.7 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 12 in Broome
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BroomeTown B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BroomeTown B&B

Address: 15 Stewart St, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Price Range: $118 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BroomeTown B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just a Bed and Breakfast, this beautifully designed retreat caters for couples looking for the best in tropical accommodation. Each suite has a comfortable lounge area, divine interiors with quality fixtures, beds adorned with sumptuous linens and private ensuite . With three suites and a maximum of six guests at any one time the ambiance is relaxing, intimate and personal. Perfectly located, within 5 minutes walk to ‘Chinatown’, enjoy a variety of alfresco restaurants, pearl shopping, art galleries and tourist attractions all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your BroomeTown B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing