We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't live up to the Hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Zanders

Zanders
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Cafe, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to the Hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went to Zanders for the "nice meal out" of our holiday and were a bit disappointed. We had such good things about Zanders but it was the little things that let it down. Firstly the table was wobbly not a big thing really but it is annoying for a fine dinning restaurant. We ordered a Parmesan Bread but the waitress forgot to tell the kitchen, we also both ordered our steaks medium mine was closer to rare and hubbys was medium rare. We just didn't think everything justified the rather hefty price tag.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JStojkovska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    505
    294
    143
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Zanders?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great view, good menu but average food with some hot served cold.Expensive and they also apply surcharge to all credit cards. Not recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HFcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very average - but fine dining prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This place has a great view and maybe ok for breakfast or lunch- but for dinner it was really disappointing. All three dishes we ordered (seafood) were really subpar, not tasty at all and did not taste fresh. The ambience was... Absent. The prices were pretty high and the quality was low

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I would still be waiting if I hadn't left”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Perfect venue for a sunset viewing, and nature did serve me well on this particular occasion.
I waited a half an hour before I rustled up the courage to leave my seat in order to find a staff member to take my drinks order.
Another half hour went by before I could find anyone to provide me with a menu.
Patience is a virtue and the sunset was lovely but with only 8 other diners in the venue and waiting another half an hour for an order to still not have been taken my threshold had been breached.
If service is any reflection I would have to say Zanders is the worst restaurant by far that I have ever been to and I am not one to complain

Helpful?
1 Thank Trapezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Zanders is again right on Cable Beach with spectacular views of the sunset. The restaurant is a little on the expensive side but still good food and service. you can also get really good takeaway at the corner of the building for 1/4 of the price and sit at tables on the lawn and watch the sunset as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DillomAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zanders also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Zanders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing