We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fully-Equipped Haven”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Asrama Broome

Asrama Broome Holiday House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Asrama Broome Holiday House
Pool and Spa Downstairs Fromt Verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Asrama Broome Holiday House
Pool and Spa
Downstairs Fromt Verandah
Dining Table and Cabana
Downstairs Lounge
Downstairs Lounge and TV
Cabana
Downstairs Bathroom and Mandi
Tropical Room
Desert Room
Upstairs Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En Suite
Upstairs Balcony Lounge
Upstairs Balcony Lounge and Dining Table
Lounge Room
Upstairs Lounge
Lounge TV and Kitchen
Pool and Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broome, Kimberley Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
QldScott
Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fully-Equipped Haven”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Asrama met our expectations and more! The two of us stayed for a week and we loved having all the space and super-thoughtful amenities. The pool was a bonus on hot afternoons and the owners were easily available for local advice. Asrama is on a quiet street away from the resorts and business end of town, with a short drive to pick up any supplies. A tip: check out what is already in the kitchen before you head out food shopping, as there may be some kitchen supplies already there. It's a great house for relaxing with the decks and lounges to chill out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philthetr...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Nice spacious home.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This accommodation in Broome is modeled along a Bali resort and a nice place to stay with two levels, both offering kitchen and eating facilities quite independent of each other. If you are one large group of friends or family travelling together, you tend to just use one site – we did so on the ground floor next to a nice pool, garden, and fishpond site. The upstairs has a large bedroom with separate bathroom facilities whilst down stairs there are two double bedrooms with a separate shower-toilet. The beds are comfortable and you get a good sleep. There is a laundry so you can catch up with some washing and drying. Ample kitchen facilities are provided, all you need to do is a small grocery shop when you arrive. We enjoyed our stay and had no major problems but it is looking a bit tired nowadays. It is not serviced during your stay. There is a very efficient dishwasher and good BBQ and pool area. As it is a bit out of town you need some transport such as a rental car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne601...
Derby, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great base to accommodate extended family”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Asrama for a family wedding in Broome. There was plenty of room and places to relax and to entertain for all members of the family. The undercover areas were a blessing with the rain over the weekend. We made good use of the upstairs BBQ and seating for most meals. It was a great house to base ourselves for the family celebration. The house is close to Town Beach cafe and bus stop to get to China town, Boulevard or Cable Beach. A hire car would be handy if you wanted to explore further afield. It was great to have a well appointed base to entertain family who had travelled to Broome for the wedding.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Hi Leanne
Thank you very much for your great review.
Wendy and Michael Price
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place has it all...”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

....Great set up including well appointed outdoor kitchen for all of your meals, 2 large bedrooms in the downstairs section where we stayed, luxurious pool and spa ( after a hard day of lying on the beach or riding camels ) and lovely owners who even shouted us a drink. We'll be back next year - can't wait.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
225peta
dongera
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accommodation was very pleasant and relaxing with everything catered to.”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in as we had been on a 17 day bus cruise. It was wonderful to be able to cook our own meals and enjoy our friends company. Going out when we wanted to shop of camel ride or even go out to diner on occasions. We also enjoyed being able to stay in relax by the pool and read a book if we wanted. The house was very comfortable to be in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive A
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Home from Home in BROOME”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our third annual stay at this well appointed, Bali style,relatively secluded Short term Rental.
Ideal for a week with friends. Two, well appointed double bed rooms. Luxury linen, towels & soaps.
Be prepared to share the shower & bathroom with guests/ friends, so best suits TWO Couples.
Outdoor BBQ kitchen includes fridge, D/washer & most mod cons. Outdoor lounges, TV & Dining setting along side the pool. Located in Demco, near Town Beach. Car desirable. Host Wendy will make you welcome. A relaxing Broome retreat.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing