We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS, GORGEOUS OUTDOOR RETREAT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coconutz Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 14 Broome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 3, 2010

If you ever come to Broome this just must go on the very top of your list for places to stay. Simply wonderful setting in a tropical garden with super views of the sea and lovely sunsets. Lisa is the hostess with the mostest; friendly, charming and delightful. Tenting has never been this good! Everything you need to be self-sufficient and so private and romantic (even for the mature! (50+) Loved the outdoor bathroom-there's an indoor one if you prefer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie2mil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Coconutz Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2010

Thanks Lisa for another wonderful stay. Can't wait for next year to recharge our batteries again!! Thanks for sharing you piece of paradise with us.

Suzie Bruce

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuzieS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

My partner and I travelled from Broome for a one night escape. The hosts Lisa & Jason were so friendly and helpful. The Eco Tent accommodation is simply beautiful - this is luxury camping at its best! Our tent was beautifully furnished and came with a stunning outdoor bath as well as seperate shower room and large decked area complete with shiny BBQ and dining set. The privacy afforded by these tents, through thoughtful design and landscaping, is also excellent.
We drove down to the beach but could have easily walked. The beach was completely deserted, not a soul to be seen for miles. It was hard to believe we were only 15mins drive from Broome!
In the afternoon we kicked back on our verandah with an ice cold beer and watched the breathtaking sunset.
Lisa delivered a pre arranged dinner package to our tent which consisted of Scotch Fillet steak, stuffed chicken wrapped in parma ham and one of the best salads we have eaten in a long time
To sum up our stay I would have to say it was romantic, relaxing, rejuvenating and a weekend very well spent!
Keep up the good work Lisa and Jason - we'll definately be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroomeSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Just experienced the most wonderful stay at cocnutz B&B. Apart from freshness and crispiness of our room, the hosts friendliness and personalities were inspirational. We left knowing we are coming back soon... very soon.

Suzie Bruccy, Mandurah WA.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank SuzieS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We have been in Broome 5 times in different years, and stayed in hotels, but no one can beat Coconutz, Lisa is a perfect host, the location is wonderfull and the accommodation the best we had in many years of Australia travelling. The tent is confortable, and everything is "state of the art" clean and perfectly manteined. Thank you Lisa & Jason !!
We rate Coconutz a 5 star hotel

Claudio Milano Italy

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Lisa was a great communicator both during the booking phase and during our stay with them. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by her and Jason. The breakfast supplies exceeded our expectations and we were invited to help ourselves to more from the large fridge behind the house when needed. The one room tent is roomy and airy. You can open the large doors (flaps) on three sides to allow the warm breeze to flow through. The trees and shrubbery around the tent assure plenty of privacy. The owners were always ready to help with anything. Lisa arranged tickets to the opening of an art exhibition for us and Jason helped with sorting out car troubles later in the week. Yes, you need a car, as Coconutz is 15-20 minutes out of town, which adds to the ambiance of the property.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

My partner and I went here on our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations! It was so romantic and secluded. We got an amazing sunset every night. Lisa and Jason were wonderful, friendly hosts and helped us with everything we needed. (And Lisa is a great cook!) Coconut Well beach is nearby and most times you will have it completely to yourself.

The eco-tent itself was a good size and breezy. And the outdoor living area was so chill and relaxing. The outdoor bath and shower was an added bonus! They also have an indoor shower for those who are more shy! It was wonderful just to sit out on the deck and drink a glass of wine while the sun goes down.

I can't recommend this place enough. I wish we were there longer!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniekins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
10.2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
38.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
10.6 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
10.7 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
12.3 mi away
BroomeTown B&B
BroomeTown B&B
#1 of 14 in Broome
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconutz Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconutz Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lot 12 Denham Rd | Coconut Well, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Broome
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broomes most unique style of self contained accommodation set amongst natural bushland with stunning ocean views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing