We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, peaceful, nothing amiss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Frangipani Broome
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Relaxing, peaceful, nothing amiss”
Reviewed September 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed in a villa with my elderly parents for 4 nights. The villa had 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom with an outdoor shower which was a real novelty. We all loved showering outside, especially at night as there was a full moon and the nights were so balmy and warm. The beds were extremely comfortable, the self contained kitchen was well stocked with kitchen equipment and we ate both inside and outside, the bbq, tv, airconditioning, everything was spot on. The gardens are pretty and tropical and the mango trees in full bloom - there will soon be a lot of mangoes judging by the amount of flowers! Our villa was right outside the smaller pool (there are 2 pools) and we swam daily - everything very clean and tidy everywhere. All in all, a great 4 day break, enjoyed by all 4 of us. Thank you Frangipan Resort :)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BitterSweetSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    174
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
113
394
35
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I was travelling around Australia with my family and booked the Frangipani for the 5 of us. We got two 1 bedroom apartament, very spacious and clean. Super confortable bed, all the amenities (among with combo washing machine and dryer and barbecue in the patio!) and an inusual outdoor shower - do not worry, nobody else will see you :-)
Great place, nice swimming pool and very quiet. A car s suggested to get into downtown Broome and to the beach. Would stay there again, especially if you are with a group of friends/family and want to enjoy some typical aussie bbq on the patio

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenakBergamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We loved the Frangipani - our villa was a tropical haven just perfect for a relaxing holiday. Fantastic value the resort is only a 15 minute walk from beautiful Cable Beach and a selection of great cafes/restaurants. it is just down the road from the Cable Beach Club but a fraction of the cost.

Our villa was spotlessly clean and having the outdoor area (complete with gas Weber BBQ) added to what was already very spacious accommodation. Each villa is set in beautiful, lush gardens and the wholw atmosphere is one of tranquility.

The two pools were fabulous for the kids and adults alike, and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending the Frangipani.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wunderlust99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

my husband and I stayed at the frangipani in May/june for 10 nights. Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, which has separate bedroom area to lounge and kitchen/dining area. BBQ on the porch, with a great day bed and outdoor table and chairs also. Apartment was very clean and outdoor shower was fantastic. WHAT A NOVELTY!! our apartment was serviced half way through our stay as we stayed longer than 7 nights, but if you run out of any essentials in the mean time (e.g toilet paper), the owners are happy to provide with more.
there are 2 pools, both fantastic, with plenty of lounge areas to sit on. Or even if you didn't want to hang a round the pool after a swim, you are close enough to the apartments to go and relax on your own private porch.
The surrounding gardens are pristine!!
About a 10minute walk to beach, butu most accommodation in Broome at Cable Beach is about the same. Bus stop right out the front of frangipani, but we hired a car once we arrived at frangipani, which the managers organised for us as soon as we got there. A car is handy to go to the Coles or Woolworths supermarket, which was a 10 min drive away.
Overall, we can't wait to go back to the frangipnai.
One of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had.\
Tracey , Sth.Aust

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveholidaysAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

The units are super clean, the shower is outside (under the sun or stars) which is great (just don't shower in the middle of the day when the sun is beating down) and there are all the appliances you'd want (Weber bbq, toaster, fridge, kettle). Two things to note: (1) You're not "on the beach" so suggest you hire a car for both the beach and getting groceries (2) You only get the basics (soap, toilet paper) which run out after 2 days and you need to buy your own because the rooms are only serviced once a week. Great and relaxing swimming pool, beautiful frangipanis and quiet location.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussienando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

We have just returned from a few great days staying at The Frangipani Resort. We loved it. Great outdoor Webber and courtyard, loved the outdoor shower, big airy living space, all good appliances including big fridge (but TV a bit small) and handy washing machine, stylish but comfy furniture.... My 6 year old was determined we had to move in permanently!
At first I was disappointed it seemed a bit of a hike from the beach (OK for adults but far for kids to walk), but after a lot of snooping about checking out other resort facilities I came to realise most resorts are a hike from the beach!! Luckily the bus stopped right outside our door and seemed to work well for getting to town or the beach if kiddy legs were a bit tired! So if you are looking at a map, don't be put off by seeming distance from the beach.
Pool was very nice. Gardens developing really nicely. All facilities very nice.

And most importantly, we got it for a better price than any of the comparable resorts!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulainPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Having just spent a week at the Frangipani we have nothing but praise. Our apartment was home away from home. The outdoor shower was fantastic along with our B B Q on the patio.We really appreciated the full size fridge also the washing machine & dryer (combined) We feel a car is necessary but having said that there is a regular bus service which takes you all over town. Reception is more than helpful with any questions you may have. We did find eating out was expensive but the super market prices are the same as Perth so buy a steak for the BARBIE.
Val & Gidio Perth WA

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELLERSPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Frangipani Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Frangipani Broome

Property: Mantra Frangipani Broome
Address: 15 Millington Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Frangipani Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre or Broome International Airport, Mantra Frangipani is the perfect holiday or business location. Mantra Frangipani is within walking distance to the pristine white sands of Cable Beach and an array of restaurants and cafes. Built in contemporary Broome style, Mantra Frangipani combines lush tropical gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. Offering fully self contained air-conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all set amongst well established fully landscaped gardens giving you a feeling of serenity and privacy. All apartments and villas offer spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and our signature private outdoor shower. With two designer swimming pools, luggage storage and shower facilities, under cover onsite parking, tour desk and free Wi-fi to keep in touch with family and friends we have your Broome holiday covered. Mantra Frangipani is a private oasis and a stepping stone to the spectacular Kimberley region, one of the world's last frontiers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Frangipani Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing