We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow wow wow, Thought I was on The Block!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Frangipani Broome
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“wow wow wow, Thought I was on The Block!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great place to stay if you have a vehicle. 5 Mins from town, Quiet rooms, Fantastic for a bit of R&R in an apartment straight out of The BLOCK! Pools great for a late night dip. Enjoy the shower, its a nice suprise :)

Room Tip: Away from the pool and receptions probably best but the heavy glass and aircon seemed to block out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    183
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
117
414
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at the lovely Frangipani resort for 12 nights in February this year. I have stayed in many resorts in Broome over the past 10 years and the Frangipani is definitely my favourite. My accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable and had every amenity including a washer/dryer which was useful for my long stay. The resort itself is lovely, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
I especially loved the outdoor 'Mandi' shower and the little green frogs who visited it in the evenings.
The girls on Reception - Karen and Vanessa were delightful, friendly and helpful and I hope to see both of them again on my next stay there.
The Town bus service stops right outside the resort so although its not in town I had no need to hire a car.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We went here in the off season in October and loved it. A spacious unit with a kitchen for cooking and a nice outside area with a BBQ and table for outside dining surrounded by tropical plants. The bed was huge and clean and comfortable. The outside shower was a delight, and I often found little frogs in there, but they happily hopped away when I came out. The unit was immaculate and had good quality fittings The service at reception was friendly, and they went out of their way to assist us with our travel plans up Cape Leveque. The pool was an oasis on a hot day, but only went there once as Cable Beach kept calling! The beach was about a fifteen minute walk, but the bus also stops just outside to take you to town, of town beach etc. Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I looked up this resort on web.... yes the room was lovely and the area........what I was not happy with was, I stayed there by myself booked in for 4 nights....when I arrived an seen my room it was next to the main entrance of the resort, next to reception and back entrance for cleaners....I went and seen reception "Karen"....as asked if I could be moved because it would be noisy and with attitude said the manger doesnt mind this room...I asked if there was another room....yep and it was next to the waste disposal area.....great....so I bit my tongue and stayed 1 night only.....only to wake up at 9am the gardener had the blower vac thing running for 3 hrs.......I quote "Karen" the receptionist with attitude saying " It will be very quiet around here". I asked for a refund and went and stayed at the Moonlight apartments..........lovely, great, polite and quiet from reception to the cleaners to the rooms.......better.value and excellent views as well.........I will never stay at the Frangipani again or recommend.

Room Tip: Note: You only have an outside shower only mine wasnt private.....no bathroom as such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ExmouthBullyardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is the best value for money in Broome. A beautiful place to stay for couples especially; the king sized 4-poster bed and outdoor shower were the highlights. The pool is very nice as well and the location in Cable Beach is perfect. It is close to Cable Beach, many other resorts and nice restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days in June. It was one of our best vacations -- so relaxing and beautiful. The accommodations here are perfect -- it's not just a hotel room, you also get a full-size kitchen, lounge, and a patio with its own lounge and BBQ. It was the perfect combination of feeling far away from worries yet right at home. It's a bit of a long walk to the beach (~25 min) but that shouldn't bother those with their own transport.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SassyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The frangipani resort is an fantastic self-contained getaway. The apartments are spacious, well appointed, clean and very quiet. The outside shower is a unique way to refresh after a day in the pool or a walk on Cable Beach. The beach and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away so a car is handy if you find the heat too much, especially during the wet. We will certainly be staying here again....just magic!!!!

Room Tip: As close to the big pool if you can!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
29.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.8 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
371 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Frangipani Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Frangipani Broome

Property: Mantra Frangipani Broome
Address: 15 Millington Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Frangipani Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre or Broome International Airport, Mantra Frangipani is the perfect holiday or business location. Mantra Frangipani is within walking distance to the pristine white sands of Cable Beach and an array of restaurants and cafes. Built in contemporary Broome style, Mantra Frangipani combines lush tropical gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. Offering fully self contained air-conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all set amongst well established fully landscaped gardens giving you a feeling of serenity and privacy. All apartments and villas offer spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and our signature private outdoor shower. With two designer swimming pools, luggage storage and shower facilities, under cover onsite parking, tour desk and free Wi-fi to keep in touch with family and friends we have your Broome holiday covered. Mantra Frangipani is a private oasis and a stepping stone to the spectacular Kimberley region, one of the world's last frontiers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Frangipani Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing