We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra Frangipani Broome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Frangipani Broome
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

The one-bedroom villas at the Frangipani consist of a bedroom, outdoor shower, WC, laundry with washer and dryer, a well-equipped kitchen (with cooktop, microwave and full-sized fridge)/dining/living area and a patio with BBQ and outdoor seating. My villa was spotlessly clean.

There are good supermarkets in town if you want to self-cater, and a couple of restaurants about a 10 minute walk away. The resort is about 10 minutes walk along the street from Cable Beach (I’m a fairly fast walker) – there is no direct beach access.

The town bus stops directly outside the resort – buses run approximately twice an hour until around 6pm, and go via the major tourist sites.

The resort is nicely landscaped and there are two swimming pools. My only complaint is that the main pool was FREEZING – the smaller pool was much more comfortable.

Overall, the Frangipani is good value for pricey Broome and I’d happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cloudycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    160
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
104
366
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Really spacious with separate living and sleeping areas. Outdoor shower was a little chilly on winter mornings but looking up at the stars under a hot shower in evenings was wonderful. Tv was a bit small but u don't come to broome for the tv.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DA_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

Overall, a nice experience - tidy, well kept etc. However both swimming pools were too cold for most guests to use (despite mentioning to the reception). Foxtel TV reception too was patchy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller9987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul1919, General Manager at Mantra Frangipani Broome, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Dear Guest,

Firstly i would like to thank you for your comments!

I have since had a technician inspect both heating systems on our swimming pools and in turn found them not to be operating to the temperature set or efficiently. We have replaced one of the heating units and carried out some minor adjustments on the other, so i am confident the temperature of both swimming pools are "now" at a more suitable temperature, especially since the last few months in Broome have been "unusually" cooler.

Once again i thank you for bringing this to our attention and if i can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

KInd Regards
John Stedman
General Manager
The Frangipani Cable Beach Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed at the Fangipani for three nights for my birthday, it is a nice resort, the rooms have everything you need. The few things which put me off giving it the full 5* is that there is not really a child/baby friendly pool, and that we did not get the correct room when we arrived, this was quickly rectified and the staff were friendly. So all in all I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarzu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Stayed at the Frangipani after reading all the great reviews.
Was very happy to find they are all very accurate.Best value, Very friendly and helpful at reception, Easy free parking, TERRIFIC rooms(we had a disabled room so the bbq and shower were slightly different to other rooms).
It's a 20 minute relaxing walk to Cable Beach in the evenings and with the hire car everything else is just a few minutes away. Walked to Divers for a BIG pub meal and enjoyed Shady Lane Cafe in town when doing the souvenir shopping.

But nobody told us we had to share the shower with the locals ! : )
We had a family of six we were sharing with

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank surferboy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed here for 6 nights on our honeymoon. Great value, location and really helpful staff. We loved the place. The apartments are very stylish and reasonably private. Lots of foliage and landscaping about the place adds to the tropical feel and there are a choice of two pools. We had an apt near the smaller pool, but would recommend this area as it seems less "busy".

There's no room service or daily servicing but we got a lot more for our money than you would expect from the price, and it was definitely something different and fun having an "outdoor" private shower. Public transport is at the door, and the Frangipani is within walking distance to Cable Beach, though really, it is a bit of a wallk, so I'm glad we had a hire car - much easier to get around in the heat and for sightseeing, and a little bit of extra luxury we deserved on our honeymoon. The Frangipani Resort definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wordage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Our trip was a family weekend away - we wanted plenty of R&R, not too expensive and close to the beach. The Frangipani won on all accounts and was the best value for money in Cable Beach because it included a hire car for the length of our stay. The Broome town bus service is great and there's a bus stop right outside the resort, but it suited us better to have our own car, and there's plenty of free, on-site parking at the resort.
The Frangipani rooms are fully self-contained, very nicely decorated with plenty of space and all mod cons. I'm not usually a fan of outdoor bathrooms but this outdoor shower was really nice.
There's no restaurant or bar on-site but you can order groceries in from the local general store and there are enough cafes, restaurants and pubs close by to eat out if you want.
Cable Beach is about a 10 min walk away but much quicker (and cooler) by car. The weather was perfect while we were there so we spent most of the weekend at the beach or by one of the resort's 2 pools.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyng26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.2 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Frangipani Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Frangipani Broome

Property: Mantra Frangipani Broome
Address: 15 Millington Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly The Frangipani Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Frangipani Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 10 minute drive into the town centre or Broome International Airport, Mantra Frangipani is the perfect holiday or business location. Mantra Frangipani is within walking distance to the pristine white sands of Cable Beach and an array of restaurants and cafes. Built in contemporary Broome style, Mantra Frangipani combines lush tropical gardens with a tranquil atmosphere. Offering fully self contained air-conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all set amongst well established fully landscaped gardens giving you a feeling of serenity and privacy. All apartments and villas offer spacious living and dining areas, large bedrooms and our signature private outdoor shower. With two designer swimming pools, luggage storage and shower facilities, under cover onsite parking, tour desk and free Wi-fi to keep in touch with family and friends we have your Broome holiday covered. Mantra Frangipani is a private oasis and a stepping stone to the spectacular Kimberley region, one of the world's last frontiers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Frangipani Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Frangipani Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing