We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Pictures Cinema

Sun Pictures Cinema
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.44*
and up
Afternoon Broome Town Tour Including Cable Beach
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went to watch Tracks, a story about a girl and 4 camels trekking across Australia to the Indian Ocean. We watched the 6.30 screening under the stars, and it was such a novelty to us. It was also a bit strange with the helicopters and jets flying overhead, the cinema is under the airport flightpath, but it only added to the enjoyment.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gedwilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    165
    18
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“history comes to life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

What a fabulous concept! The chairs are uncomfortable but I read trip advisor before going and went prepared with a cushion - take insect repellent as well. One plane went over during the movie but that was all part of the unique experience. It was cool and pleasant and the movie was great. It was like stepping back in time - a must do experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lilly X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sun Pictures Broome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

What a great experience to watch a movie in this theatre it is an open theatre you can see the stars at night. DO TAKE THE MOSQUITO REPELLANT it is an outdoor experience even though you enter a building from the front , it also has movie museum with photos and old movie machinery ect
displayed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kym333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Broome get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Quirky and fun cinema. Love to come here every time I am in Broome as it is quintessentially Broome for me..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unusual cinema!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

What a better place than Broome cinema to watch tracks... Our 10 y.o. Kids loved it for the magic of the venue but also for having seen camels on Cable Beach.
Great experience... Thanks

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnneFrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Pictures Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Sun Pictures Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing