We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The service is ok, not great. The apartments have basic features and could do with a few more fans, a blind in the kitchen and more comfortable seating. We had a neighbour that partied all night and it took all night and several complaints before management took action, it was daylight the next day before this happened though.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daletnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is certainly dissapointing to read that you found the service to be just o.k. We are regularly receiving compliments about the high level of service and friendly staff we have here and I do apologise that you didn't receive the high level of customer service that is expected of our staff.

We are currently in the process of refurbishing the rooms, the upholstery and inventory to further enhance comfort and the quality we present to our guests. We are also in the process of organising blinds for the kitchens to ensure maximum privacy.

In regards to the noise complaint from your neighbouring apartment, we do apologise that this issue wasn't rectified sooner for you. As per our guest welcome notes, although reception is closed the phones are still diverted. In situations like these our onsite caretaker is available at all hours throughout the night to assist with any noise complaints. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 299 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We were a little disappointed to hear on our arrival that there was no restaurant or bar available considering previous reviews dating back 5 mths were told they would be opening soon. As with other reviews would have appreciated being told prior to arrival. We ate at other resorts and BYO. The pools are lovely, however relaxing with the jack hammering of renovations was a little annoying. Rooms are nice and serviced daily. Not 5 star at this point but I am sure will be in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Austtravellers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise that the dinner and bar service wasn’t available to you during your stay, we are anticipating this service to commence within the coming weeks. Our restaurant Cables is open daily for breakfast and this service has been available since September. We have a very delicious A la carte menu available to our guests and I do hope you were able to take advantage of this during your stay.

It is great to read that you enjoyed our lagoon pools and I do apologise that the property renovations did come as an inconvenience. We anticipate having all of the refurbishment finished in early 2013. Again, I do apologise for any inconvenience caused and we do hope to welcome you back to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary again soon so you can see all of our wonderful renovations complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The room was lovely, we had a 3 bedroom villa with a plunge pool. Privacy was great too! Was very unimpressed however to find that I had been charged $100 for cleaning costs after checkout. especially considering we had taken care of all the dishes, tidied the living and bedroom areas, and caused absolutely no damage to the room. lack of bins around the resort, particularly to the villas ment we had to bag all our rubbish and leave it in the room, although i do not beleive this is $100 worth of cleaning costs. I was awake from 8am cleaning the room until our late checkout 12. not happy. frankly, won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmegrrl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is certainly great to read that you enjoyed your time here at Oaks Cable Beach and you found our 3 bedroom plunge villas lovely. We certainly do appreciate the fact that you were up early on the day of your departure to clean the apartment however on the advice of my Front Office Manager and Executive Housekeeper the room did require extra cleaning.

There were substantial food marks throughout the kitchen and cupboards, floor and balcony and copious amounts of rubbish which resulted in our Housekeeper spending twice as long as normal cleaning the apartment. I have reviewed what extra cleaning was required and believe we have charged a reasonable amount. In regards to the bins, throughout the property we have ample. Directly out the front of your apartment is a triple bin specially suited to the 3 bedroom villas.

I do apologise if this has caused you an inconvenience but I do hope that considering you did enjoy your stay with us you will consider returning to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This resort was such a wonderful surprise for my recent family holiday. We stayed 5 nights in a three bedroom villa which was spacious, clean and had a great layout. Our three children spent many hours in the exceptional pools. We especially loved the circular wading pool for our toddler. The resort was quiet, the frangipanis were beautiful and the reception staff very friendly and helpful. All in all, a wonderful place to spend time with family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us and you were very satisfied with our 3 bedroom apartments. Our lagoon pools are some of the best in Broome and we are very happy that our circular toddlers pool was of great benefit to your family. The resort is peaceful and with the many different coloured frangipani trees it does set a tranquil tropical scene which we are very luck to have. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cable Beach soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a great place to sty at Cable beach Broome. The rooms are well supplied and the pool area is delightful. The water is clean and the outlook is lovely.The rooms are only cleaned every few days.. The grounds are beautiful. The only draw back is the lack of a bar or restaurant. There is a bus stop for the town bus just outside the hotel for people without a car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hildaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerOaksCBS, General Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our rooms to be well suited to your needs and you were able to take full advantage of our beautiful lagoon pools. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful lush property and it’s great that you were able to enjoy the tropical outlook. Our restaurant is open for breakfast daily and we do have a delicious A la carte menu on offer to our guests, the dinner and bar service is expected to begin within the coming months and we do apologise that this wasn't available to you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I spent 5 nights at the Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary and I did not really have a complaint at all. I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool and a lovely tree. I enjoyed spending time lying on the comfortable sun lounge on the balcony.

The apartment had a kitchen which saved money on eating out 24/7 and the laundry in the bathroom was convenient. I had left dishes on the sink and room service even dried them and put them away. I was happy with the service and cleanliness of the apartment. We had 2 air conditioners that worked fine and lots of tv channels to watch either in the bedroom or lounge. We made use of the BBQ and the pool facilities were great too.

Location wise was good as we had a hire car so it was a 2 minute drive to cable beach. The staff were polite and professional. We got a good deal so it was a bargain!

I enjoyed my stay here and despite reading some negative reviews I was pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaitlinWAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you could relax on your balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment overlooking the awesome pool. The room was fully serviced with everything you need. This was great, we cooked most nights and did our own washing and saved enough money to do almost every tourist attraction in Broome. Highly recommended this paradise in Broome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort. It is great to read that you enjoyed your five night stay with us and felt your apartment had everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
29.1 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
421 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort

Address: 1 Lullfitz Drive | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $87 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located just a short walk from the pristine sands of Cable Beach, and just a 5 minute drive from Chinatown and the heart of Broome, you can relax at this luxury Resort with the latest in modern facilities and amenities. The Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort features newly refurbished elegant modern designs which draw on modern tropical Broome architecture and colours. With fastidious attention to detail, these studio rooms and apartments introduce a new level of quality to the region nestled amongst landscaped tropical gardens and lagoon style pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Apartments Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Broome Sanctuary Hotel
Clarion Broome
Broome Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing