We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay as good as first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here a few years ago, chose to stay again - 3 nights. We arrived early and the staff went out of their way to get us into the room. This time we had a deluxe studio which was gorgeous. Plenty of ceiling fans, good aircon and plenty of space. Great pool, excellent parking. This is a self-cater establishment which is was really convenient for us. Lovely private alfresco eating area with bbq was so good. A little pricey but we felt it was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your second stay with us as much as your first. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 382 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Relaxed staff welcomed us into out Deluxe studio, great room, self contained, and outdoor shower is special. We had the Dancing Dragon treatment and albeit a biut pricey it was fantastic and my wife said it was the best treatment she has ever had (funny we kept running into people in Broome who either had had or had heard of the Dancing Dragon at Bali Hai, becoming a local legend!). The location was very good for Cable Beach (10 Minute Walk to Sunset Bar) and the bus to town stopped very near the resort. The pool was relaxing and now a cafe is being built it will make the resort even better. Thouroughly recommended.Only downside was that our room did not get wireless internally (ok directly outside) but I know they are working on that.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the deluxe room to get the outdoor shower if you are on a couples getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbrosche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with our wireless during your stay and hope that it did not cause too much inconvenience. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention as we have sinced conducted maintenance on our wireless system. We are very excited about the restaurant which, will be open for the 2014 season and agree that it will only make Bali Hai Resort & Spa better. We look forward to one day welcoming you back to the Broome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent 12 days at Bali Hai. Delux studio room (worth paying the extra for the lovely outdoor mandi shower). Spacious, very comfortable, self contained living. Outdoor courtyard with BBQ was lovely. Day Spa, though a dash pricey, was worth the experience (our well deserved massage was perfect after days of walking, bike riding, exploring... for weary soles/souls!). Pool was always 30 degrees (a little joke with staff by day 4!!), plenty of sun loungers and an undercover area to chill out. Gardens are glorious and beautifully maintained. While we were there they were building a restaurant out the front near reception (great idea!) tho the noise was minimal. 20 metres from the Bus Stop (short cut out the back to bus stop, rather than go via reception!). Buses are hourly to town, very friendly drivers (hi to Robyn) - $10 Day Pass is great value, allowing you to hop on & off during the day. The bus stops at main accommodations in Cable Beach area and lots of places near/in town, including Boulevard Shopping Centre (to stock up on groceries & drinks!). Loved Bali Hai and vowed we would be back. Thanks to Terry and the team for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LazyDays4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope one day welcome you back to the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My daughter and I spent 3 nights here mid March and took advantage of good off season rates. The reception staff namely Kirsty was very helpful, full marks to her! My daughter had a massage
and really enjoyed that. We shared a one bedroom villa and it was no problem to have the extra bed put in the room. The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom is huge and an outside shower in a private walled area, very nice I loved it. There are bbq facilities as well. My only complaint would be the air conditioner was noisy and it was hot so couldn't really manage without it. The resort has a covered pool area, not the biggest but adequate. The resort lacks a restaurant but they are currently building one at the front which meant lots of noise unfortunately. But it will make the resort better I believe. Personally I like breakfasts preferably where I am staying. So this would encourage me to go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bali Hai Resort & Spa. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and the resort's facilities. We are sorry to hear that the building of the restaurant affected your stay as Management are endeavouring to minimise noise and disruption. Thank you again for your constructive comments and should you return to Broome, we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel in great area. 10 minute walk to Cable Beach and quiet surroundings. Renovations are underway near reception so looks a little messy. We had an deluxe 2 bedroom villa, but it didn't seem very deluxe. The pictures on trip advisor look nothing like our villa. It was cosy but not as lovely as the pictures we had seen. It consisted of 2 bedrooms, a small kitchen and living room, an inside bathroom and a mandi bathroom. The mandi bathroom was not as nice as those shown in the photos.
The rooms are not cleaned on a daily basis, only bins emptied and beds made. It would have been nice to have fresh towels each day and the bathrooms cleaned.
The pool area is small but quite nice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Joann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali H, Owner at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your thoughts. Your feedback is valuable and we appreciate that you took the time to view the Trip Advisor website.

Regarding Room Types
We have four room types: Studio, Deluxe Studio, Two Room Villa and Two Room Villa Deluxe. Each room type differs in style and design, descriptions and photos of each room type can be found on our website. Our website is www.balihairesort.com. We apologise for any confusion over the photos. Please be assured that we are in the process of upgrading every room, with a number of room upgrades having been completed. If you choose to return at a future date, we are confident you will not be disappointed.

Regarding Room Servicing
Our current policy for all rooms is to receive a mini service on each of the first three days and a full service on the fourth day. Mini servicing include bin emptying, restocking of supplies, making beds, sweeping floors and replacing the towels when they are left on the floor (there is a small note in each bathroom indicating the procedure for towel replacement). We apologise if there was some confusion about changing of towels. Guests staying four nights or more receive a full service including a linen change. Should guests request additional servicing at any time during their stay, reception staff are happy to assist.

A small café is under construction in the lobby area and should be completed soon. This exciting project will expand our facilities, thus, offer additional services for our guests. Management are ensuring that any disruptions are kept to a minimum. The café will be open in the early 2014 season.

Feel free to contact us by phone or email at any time if you wish to clarify anything further. We hope that if you do choose to return to the Bali Hai Resort & Spa in the future that we can offer your family a wonderful experience .

Thank you for your positive general review on the resort and the friendly, reception staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We took advantage if the Easter long weekend and came up from Karratha (like everyone else). The Balihai resort offers a tranquil, clean and tidy environment. The staff are friendly and willing to offer any assistance when asked. Our room was spacious and offered all the amenities you need. Our room was towards the back of the resort so was also quiet and peaceful. Pool side was well used by us in between the beach (what a beach it is) and tours.. Recommend to give it a go..

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sherpan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali H, Front Office Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bali Hai Resort & Spa. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Broome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beautiful stay in a deluxe studio with outdoor "Mandi" or shower. It is in a private courtyard, not overlooked and is a lovely experience to shower outside in the fresh air. The accomodation is good, self contained, with all you need. Air-con works well and there is a day spa on site if you want a relaxing massage and then you don't have to drive anywhere. Bonus! There is no onsite restaurant so you have to go out or eat in. Other than that it is a lovely relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bravomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali H, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, it is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to announce that we have started building a restaurant which, will be open later this year. We hope to one day welcome you back to the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.5 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.6 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.5 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
330 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Resort & Spa

Address: 6 Murray Rd, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#5 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $134 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Hai Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the lush tropical gardens of the Bali Hai Resort & Spa, and it only takes you a few minutes to sense that you have chosen a unique experience. The self contained Asian-influenced villas celebrate Broome’s multicultural character, whilst offering privacy, courtyards, and the luxury of showering under the stars in your private open air “Mandi” bathroom.Nestled in the natural tropical surrounds of the Bali Hai Resort lies the unique Bali Hai Day Spa where you’re offered an exclusive range of health and beauty therapies that are as unique as the Australian outback and as exotic as the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Resort And Spa
Bali Hai Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing