We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub food”

Divers Tavern Beach Bar
Ranked #13 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Price range: $6 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Divers Tavern is a large pub/bistro with huge T.V screens to watch any sport, live local and Australian bands and a extensive menu showcasing food sourced from local suppliers and using only Australian or New Zealand produce.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good pub food”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had a really nice lunch meal here. Has a good variety on the menu & servings were more than sufficient. Only complaint was we wished we'd had room for dessert!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank K2DaMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    331
    145
    40
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
“Great Service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Unlike other places around Broome this place had a great vibe and the staff were fun and friendly! Food was good, entertainment was even better!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Big boys ribs”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I can usually eat my fair share of food...however the BBQ Ribs beat me. They tasted fantastic and I wanted to finish them but fell 3 robs short, and thats without touching the mountain of ships.
The service was friendly, and it only took 20min for our 4 mains to brought out to us.

I travel to Broome for work a fair bit, and I always try and visit Divers for a meal every trip. Whilst $40 is a little steep its definitely worth every cent.

I have also had the burger and steak there and am yet to be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

One of the best places we have visited in Broome. Value for money with huge portions and ice cold beer. The mussels and ribs are to die for. Definitely a place to consider while staying in Broome!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Watching the footy at the bar”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Loved to sit at the bar, order buffalo wings and enjoy a red wine, while watching the Dockers play on the big screen

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank carold140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divers Tavern Beach Bar also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Divers Tavern Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing