We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broome Time Accommodation
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Older hotel but rooms are well fitted out, clean and have modern kitchen. lovely garden setting and nice pool area. Located half way between town and cable beach with bus stop at the door. Good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We liked it so much that we extended our stay here. Our room was a little dated (could do with paint touch-up) but contained everything we needed - very comfy bed, ensuite, cooking facilities, French doors to terrace with table & chairs and view of lovely garden... Our package included free Internet and free continental breakfast. The pool was very clean, surrounded by lush gardens. All staff were friendly and respectful, and could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a flight of steps, ask for an upstairs room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alliebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Hi Alliebrew,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Broome-Time Lodge and appreciate your recommendation to other fellow travelers. I agree, our King rooms overlooking the garden are lovely.

We are aware of the need for a repaint of our King Studio’s and this will be undertaken in September 2013.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Broome-Time Lodge and don’t forget to mention you are a return guest to receive our return guest rate.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely pool and outdoor area. Our room was a bit dated but very clean. I believe they are in the process of updating the rooms. The customer service was AMAZING! Very friendly, very helpful. It's not often I find customer service to rave about.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverturtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Hi Silverturtles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Broome-Time Lodge.

We aim to provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation together with excellent customer service, I am very happy to hear you experienced this.

We do acknowledge that we have our older style rooms and we will be continuing refurbishments in the future. Please advise us of your next stay so we can offer you a free upgrade to experience one of our upgraded rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Broome-Time Lodge.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Having lived in Broome several years ago, I was familiar with the Broome Time Lodge, and the renovation effforts that have been made over the past few years.
I stayed at the Lodge in January 2013 and couldnt speak more highly of the property and the staff. I was in Broome for medical reasons, and the staff were so caring, asking each time they saw me whether I needed anything.
The room was beautiful, we were upgraded to the king studio after a small issue in our first room (of no fault of the hotel.) Considering that prices for accomodation in Broome are usually fairly steep, I was really impressed with this hotel. The price was so reasonable, especially when considering the quality of the room, and the inclusions (self contained, two movie channels, free wifi...)
I will be recommending this hotel to anyone I know who is travelling to Broome.

Room Tip: I would pay to upgrade to the king room, the bed is so comfy, and the room is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmNDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hi EmNDan,

The team and I are thoroughly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Broome-Time Lodge is certainly one of the more affordable properties in Broome. We are very pleased with the recent refurbishments and believe our King rooms are modern and well appointed.

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Guest feedback is important to us and future travellers.
Remember to advise us you are a return guest so that we can extend the return guest discount to you.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. Have stayed here a few times now when visiting Broome and I keep going back to this motel because the staff are lovely, friendly and helpful, their rooms (reasonably priced) are spacious and clean with the comforts of home including in house movies. It is a kick back and relax place to rest if you're looking for that quiet weekend away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hi Lilee47,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Broome-Time Lodge. I am pleased you experienced our outstanding customer service.

I agree, the in-house movies are brilliant – we receive the latest movies on a monthly basis for our guests to enjoy complimentary.

We look forward to seeing you again at Broome-Time Lodge. Remember to advise us you are a return guest so that we can extend the return guest discount to you.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here one night after long drive from Kununurra - recommended by our daughter who had stayed here previously & had only positive things to say.Great friendly staff who were very welcoming & helpful. Room upstairs had all amenities,clean and spacious- quiet property & free wifi a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geminijodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hi geminijodie,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the property to be clean and spacious.

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our free WIFI. We see this as a necessity for both our corporate and leisure guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back to Broome-Time Lodge. Remember to advise us you are a return guest so that we can extend the return guest discount to you.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent five nights at the Broome-Time Lodge in mid September. It is an excellent property that we thoroughly enjoyed. We booked a king bed studio apartment with a kitchen on the ground floor which had a private patio. The property is very quiet, with nice grounds and a lovely pool area. The property has in-house movies (shown per a schedule in the room) and also free DVDs for guest use. Directly outside the property, is a bus stop. On the opposite side of the street is the stop for the bus into the China Town (downtown) area. The bus stop on the same side of the street as Broome-Time goes to Cable Beach.

Dani, the receptionist at Broome-Time, recommended we use the bus for touring and it was a great idea! We bought a day pass ($10AUD) and we rode the entire bus route, getting on and off at numerous stops. The bus drivers announce what’s coming up at the next stop as well as interesting bits of information. It’s a great way to learn about the town! Individual bus tickets are $3.50AUD per ride.

From the Broome-Time, we were able to walk (1.0km or 0.6mi) to a local mall which had a Woolworth’s (aka “Woolie’s”) to buy food, wine and liquor. If you’re not up for the walk, the bus runs directly to/from the mall (for $3.50AUD).

When we arrived at the Broome Airport, we took a shuttle to the lodge. This was the only time we were ripped off. That is, we went to the individual at the taxi stand station, she directed us to a shuttle driver rather than calling a cab for us. So, we had a shared ride of only about 10 minutes at a cost of $17AUD. We recommend that you avoid the taxi desk and go directly to see if there’s a cab waiting. On our return, Dani called a taxi for us and we paid only $12.50AUD (rounded up to 13) to return to the airport.

All and all, we had a great time in Broome and we highly recommend the Broome-Time Lodge! FYI, the Broome area is where the very fine Australian South Pacific pearls are cultured. The world’s largest pearl came from this area and is on display at Cygnet Pearls in China Town. They are many good shops and they offer good pricing for the quality of the pearls available.

Room Tip: Unit 53 was great - very quiet, beautiful patio view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExcellentAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hi ExcellentAdventurers,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Broome-Time Lodge.

I agree, the town bus service is exceptional - stopping at the front of Broome-Time Lodge every half an hour in the dry season.

We look forward to seeing you again in Broome. Remember to mention you have stayed with us previously so that we may extend our return guest discount to you.

Best regards

Brad Symons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
344 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 12 in Broome
441 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Time Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Time Accommodation

Address: 1 Cable Beach Road East, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia (Formerly Broome-Time Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Price Range: $70 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broome Time Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broome Time Accommodation & Art Gallery is centrally located on the Broome Peninsula between Cable Beach to the West and China Town/Roebuck Bay and Old Broome to the east. Our 58 self contained Economy, Deluxe Queen, Deluxe King and Family rooms are set amoungst established gardens around a sparkling free form pool with a spacious outdoor garden dining area with free use gas BBQs, ideal for socialising with family and friends. Our onsite Art Gallery specialises in Kimberley Art, Aboriginal Artifacts, Didgeridoo's and gifts. We are continually aiming to improve the property and facilities whilst providing a warm and friendly environment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broome Time Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing