We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in July for 2 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broome Time Accommodation
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed here twice before and after going to Kununarra, stayed in the 2 bedroom both times. Clean and a comfy bed which is all we needed. Reception was lovely both times! the garden were kept clean and there is a bench and bbq which you can use i didnt use the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hi Krystal,

Great to hear you enjoyed you’re your stay and our Outdoor Garden Dining Area - with free-use gas BBQ's and picnic tables perfect for socialising with friends and family.

Looking at your other postings it seems you enjoyed all of your 'Broome Experiences'!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Broome-Time Lodge.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

I must say that the Brad and his team were very friendly and customer orientated. I stayed there initially for two nights before heading off around the Kimberley. When I returned to Broome, I arranged to extend my stay and contacted Brad to arrange a room at very short notice. This was arranged in the blink of an eye without any concerns.

They have a range of frozen meals locally produced (hungarian ghoulash was delicious as well as the green thai curry), available at a price comparative to what you would pay for takeaway in town.

The room that I stayed in on both occasions had been recently renovated and were clean and comfortable and had well equipped kitchen facilities.

It is about a 25 minute walk to the weekend markets at the courthouse and a 5 - 10 minute walk to one of the large shopping centres. There is also a bus stop directly out the front that can take you to Cable Beach, or the CBD in the other direction.

I would have no hesitation recommending staying at Broome Time Lodge and would like to pass on my thanks to Brad, Mel, Ben and Dani for a very pleasant s0 minurtay. See you next time I'm in Broome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dermie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hi Dermie 75,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Broome-Time Lodge in one of our King Studio rooms. We are very pleased with the recent refurbishments and believe they are in a great location overlooking the gardens.

Our small team of staff is always delighted when they receive a mention in reviews, so we will pass on your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Broome-Time Lodge and remember to advise you are a return guest so that we can extend the return guest discount to you.

Kind Regards,

Brad Symons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a fantastic time in Broome. We thought the Broome Time Lodge was an excellent place to stay. We loved our self contained room with kitchen facilities. The location was excellent. Within an easy walk to a large shopping centre or a 5 minute drive to the heart of Broome in one direction or a 3 km drive in the other direction to Cable Beach. The place was one of the less expensive places in Broome to stay at but was excellent value for money. The staff were extremely helpul and truly lovely and welcoming. The BBQ, pool and gardens were extremely well kept. We looked out onto the garden and grass area facing the road but we found it very entertaining and peaceful. The birds were plentiful and always in full song. A lovely experience in Broome and will be sure to return and definitely stay again at the Broome Time Lodge. Kaye and Neville Ralph

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hi Kaye and Neville,

It is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay as the team at Broome-Time Lodge pride themselves on genuine, caring and helpful service.

I agree, our location is excellent - centrally located on the Broome Peninsula between Cable Beach to the West and China Town/Roebuck Bay & Old Broome to the East with easy access to the many attractions Broome hotels and resorts have on offer.

Again, thank you for your review, we would love to see you again in Broome, remember to advise you are a return guest so that we can extend the return guest discount to you.

Best wishes and safe travels

Brad Symons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Relaxed atmosphere the minute you set foot in the front door. They have the most genuine friendly staff I have ever come across. The self contained units are small but lovely decor and well equiped kitchens.Nice pool ( too cold for me to use), good laundry facilities and great bbq area.
Small shop in reception which is really well thought out. Frozen meals available ie Red Beef Curry to die for....from the local Thai restaurant so still supporting local industry in the peace and quiet of ones room! Breakfast packs available , fresh fruit and great coffees
We will definately stay here again on our annual trips across to that part of Oz. This establishment has so much personal thought and care put into it ....it is refreshing

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Hi Sam63,

Thank you for the wonderful compliment, I am very fortunate to have a fabulous team who not only take pride in their work but genuinely enjoy their roles.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our on-site store. We do have a great range of self-catering meal options available, from continental breakfast packs through to a Thai Curry from 'The Thai Tea House' or a choice of pasta meals from Portobello's.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Broome-Time Lodge. Remember to advise you are a return guest so that we can extend the return guest discount to you.


Kind Regards,

Brad Symons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This would have to be THE MOST ENJOYABLE holiday I have ever had. Yes Broome is a great place to visit and explore, but that is not what made it so memorable. the staff by far are the best at hospitality I have ever seen. This started from when I called to book with Ben who was friendly and remembered me when I called to confirm. Then I met Dani and Mel who both looked after everything including making sure I had their number just incase we got lost around broome.
The rooms are large and have been recently upgraded.
The pool is inviting.
All motels should model what these guys have done and what these guys do. Their knowledge on tours, sightseeing and eating out is a credit to the owners
This is a must for all

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review of your stay at Broome-Time Lodge

I am so glad you had a great time in Broome and particularly at Broome-Time Lodge, I did not have the pleasure of meeting you during your visit due to my absence but I am not surprised by the terrific service our team provided you during your stay. I am very lucky to work with an excellent team who are devoted to their work and particularly devoted to providing great friendly service, it all comes naturally to us.

We look forward to welcoming you to Broome-Time Lodge again soon and remember to book direct to receive our return guest discount rate.

Best wishes and safe travels always

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is quite old looking on the outside, but the room we stayed in was refurbished and nicely done. Pity it didn't have a couch though. The hotel is not in the nicest environment and our room was facing the main road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavamebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review of your stay at Broome-Time Lodge.

I am glad you got to experience the friendly service we provide here at Broome-Time Lodge.
The design of our self-contained rooms does not allow for a couch which means you have to cosy up in bed when watching TV, certainly the way I like to watch TV but not suited to everyone’s needs.

Our property is set back 80 metres from Cable Beach Road East and as with most accommodation properties some rooms face onto a road adjacent to the property, unless of course it is an ocean view property. The King Studio which I am assuming you stayed in has a balcony or courtyard which overlooks a garden & lawn area approximately 25 meters wide, the remaining area between the road and this garden/lawn area is verge. The King studio is very popular with our return clients due to the quiet location of the rooms, its facilities and particularly the outdoor area.

We believe our property is located in a great location, half way between Cable Beach and Roebuck Bay. No we do not have ocean views but we do have a great pool and beautiful gardens, great value rooms and fantastic team of people who love to provide friendly & helpful service.

Again, thank you for your review, we would love to see you again in Broome, remember to advise you are a return guest so that we can extend the return guest discount to you.

Best wishes and safe travels

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Llast minute desperate bit of a backpacker feel youths swearing badly at the pool and on the verandah not pleasant pool freezing cold

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad S, General Manager at Broome Time Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Hello Virginia

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Broome-Time Lodge. Reviews are important to us as they help us identify issues that guests may have during their stay and allow us to make improvements based on the reviews.

I am sorry that you had to experience people swearing as you have described, it is in our zero tolerance policy that no swearing or abusive language will be tolerated at any time at our property and should this have been brought to our attention it would have been addressed immediately as it is very important to us that all guests are able to feel comfortable in the environment we provide. We cannot always control the actions of guests but we will always do our best to kerb such behaviour.

I have been managing Broome-Time Lodge for 5 years now and I have never felt like we had a back packers atmosphere and again am sorry that we gave you that impression. We do have a wide range of age groups of guests stay at Broome-Time Lodge however the age group that dominates our occupancy is 40 to 60 years of age. We of course also look after many families as we have 15 family rooms so you may experience an environment fill with all age groups when you stay with us.

The current Temperature of our pool is 28.5.c (as at 1st April) of course this is the time of year that our pool is warmest. During the dry season of May through to September when our days are around 29.c and nights are around 18.c our pool temperature averages between 22.c and 24.c. Yes it does seem cold when you first jump in at 22.c.
The average ocean surface temperature around Sydney today is just 18.c and during the summer is around 24.c - 25.c, just to give you an indication of how our temperature compares.

Again thank you for your time and best wishes for your future travels

Regards

Brad Symons
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
2 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#2 of 12 in Broome
448 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
354 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
392 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Broome
Mercure Broome
#11 of 12 in Broome
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broome Time Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Time Accommodation

Address: 1 Cable Beach Road East, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia (Formerly Broome-Time Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Price Range: $70 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broome Time Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broome Time Accommodation & Art Gallery is centrally located on the Broome Peninsula between Cable Beach to the West and China Town/Roebuck Bay and Old Broome to the east. Our 58 self contained Economy, Deluxe Queen, Deluxe King and Family rooms are set amoungst established gardens around a sparkling free form pool with a spacious outdoor garden dining area with free use gas BBQs, ideal for socialising with family and friends. Our onsite Art Gallery specialises in Kimberley Art, Aboriginal Artifacts, Didgeridoo's and gifts. We are continually aiming to improve the property and facilities whilst providing a warm and friendly environment for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Broome Time Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing