We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - family friendly - home away from home!”
Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hedland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay - family friendly - home away from home!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Blue Seas is comfortable, well appointed and a great place to relax. Intimate, cosy feel, yet room to relax. Each villa has its own balcony which is great to easy outdoors or enjoy the view overlooking the pool. Kids have a great time - feels very safe and homely.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool. Downstairs have easier access to the pool for kids, but could be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HedlandBrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    125
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
179
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Martha
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed for seven nights, could have stayed another two weeks. Spotlessly clean, kitchen very well equipped, good size bathroom, comfortable bed and surrounding grounds immaculate.
Staff were very helpful and obliging. Very well situated regarding Cable Beach and restaurants.
Will definitely book here whenever we return to Broome.

Room Tip: We were happy to be upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This resort is good, nothing special but not bad, more akin to a motel than a resort.

The room was comfortable and had most things you could require. The resort layout however felt quite cramped with units squeezed in around the pool, there was very little privacy in your personal outdoor seating area.

A few things that I found ridiculous and have never experienced (even in budget motels) is that you were requested to empty your rubbish bin on checkout, this is obviously not a major issue, it just seemed odd to me that when you pay to stay in a hotel they expect you, the paying guest, to empty the bin, rather than the cleaner that is presumably paid to clean to room!

Also they provide a small amount of tea and coffee in the room but if you wish to have more you must purchase it from them. Again this wasn't a big issue as the tea and coffee was poor quality so we didn't want it anyway but its just the principle, in other hotels they just top this stuff up as standard.

The location is excellent, a short stroll to the beautiful Cable Beach and restaurants, bars, café and small store. The bus stop to China town is also very close to the "resort".

Would I recommend this place/stay here again, probably not, I have stayed in Broome many times and there are better options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CozPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Braxi33,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Blue Seas Resort on TripAdvisor.
We’re glad that you found our layout was well suited to your needs and that you liked the décor and set-up we have here. Cable beach is indeed an amazing spot and Divers is a favourite of ours too and it’s nice to know you found us convenient enough to enjoy both.

Hopefully we’ll see you back again soon.

Blue Seas Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and wanted to relax. But it came different.
The property has two wings with the same outline. Although I had asked for a quiet position of our apartment we got booked into the last wing. Here a big group of family and friends stayed for a wedding which we learned later.
The first day the kids made such a noise that we escaped after unpacking. The pool was kids soup. In the evening the group sat around the pool and adults were very noisy. We talked to the Manager and he wanted to tell the people. So we just went out again. The night was unusual quiet.
The next night was impossible. After coming back from dinner all we wanted was to sleep. We had to get up at 5 am to go on tour. Around midnight the group of 6 to 8 people came home, jumped naked in the pool and made a hell of a noise for 40 minutes. (Pool hours stopped at 9 pm) I phoned the manger and he did not bother to take the phone for half an hour, when I gave up. I was very excited and got suddenly problems with my heart. The whole night was gone without sleeping.
After 3 nights we were so happy to check out. NEVER AGAIN!
It is a pitty, the resort makes a good impression, the units are nice and well furnished. But if one wants peace and relaxation it is not the right choice. All rooms facing the inside of the court and the swimming pool. No privacy on the small deck in front either.
But the worse thing for me was, that the manager did not care and said a word of apologizing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargitandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here about 10 years ago. It hasn't changed a bit. Service is good, everything works in the room, comfortable bed and well laid out with a sizable kitchen to cook up a storm.
If you want to avoid cooking, a short walking distance you can dine out at the ZOO Cafe Restaurant or walk a further Km to choose one of the restaurants at cable beach or the Tavern. The bus that stops out front can take you into the heart of Broome and to the major shopping centre on the way to Broome's town centre.
This is a great resort if your looking for a self contained holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lordtazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The resort was excellently located, really close to Cable Beach and Divers Tavern. The rooms are well setup with nice decor. Well set on the block with 2 swimming pools and 2 spas and 2 barbecue areas. The rooms are well priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braxi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Braxi33,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Blue Seas Resort on TripAdvisor.
We’re glad that you found our layout was well suited to your needs and that you liked the décor and set-up we have here. Cable beach is indeed an amazing spot and Divers is a favourite of ours too and it’s nice to know you found us convenient enough to enjoy both.

Hopefully we’ll see you back again soon.

Blue Seas Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Staying just for 2 days, the apartment was clean and big room for 3 pax. There is a town bus stop outside the resort which made travelling around the town very convenient. Airport transfer bus runs on schedule to pick up travellers to Broome airport, just need to wait at the reception area at scheduled time.
Cable beach is nearby too. Overall good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quoqqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello Quoqqa,

Thank you for reviewing Blue Seas Resort. We are glad to hear that you found the room spacious with plenty of room for 3. All our apartments are one bedroom with sofa beds in the living room which fold out into two king single sofa beds. It’s nice to hear that you explored Broome using the town bus service, which runs past the resort about every 30 minutes.

Kind regards,
Nigel,
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Property: Blue Seas Resort
Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Broome
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing