We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, nice people.”
Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice resort, nice people.”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week which was very pleasant, nice apartment, with plenty of room and all the amenities that you need, good layout with the 48 apartments around two swimming pools 24 in each section which worked well. 500 metres to Cable beach which makes it a good area to stay, better if you have a car to get around in as it's 5 kilometres from the town centre, there is a bus stop just up the road the bus was 1 every hour but was changing to 2 an hour in the dry season.
I Would recommend it to any one wanting accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandAMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and many other local attractions in Broome. It is very reassuring to read that a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor would recommend Blue Seas Resort to other guests visiting Broome.
Thanks again,
Nigel Perry,
Manager,
Blue Seas Resort Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    124
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
177
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our trip was planned quite last minute and I was taking particular note of reviews. There were so many outstanding comments and 4-5 stars from recent months and I liked what they had to say.

For us, the price was a big factor, so was a pool, self contained and family friendly. Blue Seas covered all of our needs.

Some things I didn't see mentioned in the advertising but I found a bonus was that the TV had a USB point in case you bring a hard drive and there was a washing machine and a dryer in the apartment.

The only thing I would suggest and its only minor, its coming from a parent with a young child (and a short parent at that), is to have a little mini step to be able to be used for young children washing hands and for short parents being able to reach the glasses located on the top shelf of the cupboard :-) And also possibly a little gate to prevent children escaping as its easy for them to unlock the front door.

Room Tip: Because of the great layout, every room is near the pool and a carpark, so any room would be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frangiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear frangiegal
We are glad to hear that you found the TripAdvisor reviews of Blue Seas Resort to be accurate and useful in making your decision of where to stay in Broome. We are very grateful to all who contribute to TripAdvisor and also read reviews ourselves when we travel to find the most suitable place to stay. We would agree that most people find the washing machines and dryers in the apartment to be very useful, especially if travelling with children. We hope to welcome you again to Blue Seas Resort someday.
Kindest regards
Nigel Perry,
Manager,
Blue Seas Resort,
Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Thanks to the staff at Blue Seas Resort for a wonderful stay. The apartment was wonderful, everything you need in a self contained apartment - you could almost live there ( which I think some people were ! ) Great swimming pool, cool water - who would have guessed that in March !

Everything you need in the apartment, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Good value for money compared to a lot of other places in Broome. Stayed a few weeks earlier at the Oaks at Cable Beach but that is not a patch on Blue Seas Resort.

Close to Cable Beach for a swim or early morning walk. Close to the restaurants as well, be sure to go to the Zoo Cafe down the road for their Tapas, excellent especially on a Monday when all tapas is half price. Drinking a cocktail watching a Cable Beach sunset aah.. never get tired of that. Enjoy !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trisicairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear trisicairns
How nice that a senior contributor on Trip Advisor reviews our apartments as “wonderful”. Thanks for taking the time to post a detailed review for our future guests. We hope that you can make it back sometime to enjoy some more delicious half-price tapas at the Zoo Café. Our pools are temperature controlled and soon we will be looking to turn the heating on for the upcoming dry season. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Nigel Perry
Manager,
Blue Seas Resort Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved the pavilion style lobby of this resort which reminded me of many Asian resorts. It was welcoming and also had complementary tea and coffee. The whole resort is well laid out and villas are spacious and very well appointed with everything you need including laundry. There are two duplicated sections of the resort and all villas surround the beautiful pools and jaccuzis so pools are no more than a few steps from your front door. Parking areas are well laid out with off street parking close to all villas. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Free and efficient wifi is a bonus and stained glass insets in doors of the front villas is a lovely touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Marie T
We are glad to hear that you both enjoyed your recent stay with us at Blue Seas Resort and appreciated the free wi-fi and layout of the resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.
Regards
Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I and our two boys, 9 and 3 stayed here for 5 nights over Easter 2013, fantastic self-contained rooms, spotlessly clean, beautiful pool right outside door and fabulous location only minutes form Cable Beach. Unbelievably good value for money.

Would definately recommend to couples or small families visiting Broome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear AudreyM48
Thank you for your glowing review of Blue Seas Resort. We are glad that you found your Easter holiday at Blue Seas in Broome “unbelievably good value for money”. We pride ourselves in maintaining the apartments to the highest standard and always enjoy hearing that guests found the rooms well equipped. Thank you for your positive comments for other guests to read. We hope to see you and your family again at Blue Seas Resort.
Kindest regards
Nigel
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moora, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Apartment really nice, everything you need, washing machine & dryer inbuilt, great kitchen with full size fridge & dishwasher, 1 queen bed & 2 very comfortable sofa beds. Lovely pool, water cool. 5 minute drive to Cable Beach. Very quiet spot for a lovely relaxing holiday in Broome. Lots of shade, plenty of parking space. Would recommend anyone to stay here, it's great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 145HelenR145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Helen
We are pleased that you had a great stay recently at Blue Seas Resort. Thanks for writing such a detailed description of the apartments and the amenities at Blue Seas Resort and for your recommendation for others to stay here. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nigel, Resort Manager,
Blue Seas Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place is expensive but very focused on the requirements of its clients. The rooms are large and contain all you need in an apartment. After a long trip through the Kimberley (what a wonderful experience) from east to west, to finally arrive at Cable Beach, and more particularly at this resort, is fantastic! Well done!

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter where you go - all rooms overlook the pool and are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagpieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Property: Blue Seas Resort
Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing