We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Moora, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Apartment really nice, everything you need, washing machine & dryer inbuilt, great kitchen with full size fridge & dishwasher, 1 queen bed & 2 very comfortable sofa beds. Lovely pool, water cool. 5 minute drive to Cable Beach. Very quiet spot for a lovely relaxing holiday in Broome. Lots of shade, plenty of parking space. Would recommend anyone to stay here, it's great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 145HelenR145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Helen
We are pleased that you had a great stay recently at Blue Seas Resort. Thanks for writing such a detailed description of the apartments and the amenities at Blue Seas Resort and for your recommendation for others to stay here. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Nigel, Resort Manager,
Blue Seas Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    125
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
179
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place is expensive but very focused on the requirements of its clients. The rooms are large and contain all you need in an apartment. After a long trip through the Kimberley (what a wonderful experience) from east to west, to finally arrive at Cable Beach, and more particularly at this resort, is fantastic! Well done!

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter where you go - all rooms overlook the pool and are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagpieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have been to many motels in Broome, BUT this one was EXCELLENT, we will not stay anywhere else now, good price, comfortable accom, very friendly staff, great clean pools, peaceful and family friendly. Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay great.

Room Tip: Ground floor much more peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin NT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

First time staying here, the reception staff was welcoming and helpful upon check in.
Rooms are good, it's well equipped if you have meals that need to be cooked or washing and drying that needs to be done. Very convenient in that respect - not like other self contained apartments: wanting you to pay for laudromat services.
1 main bed and 2 fold out sofas, full sized fridge. Loved the fan in the bathroom/toilet.
Downside - location if you don't have a car and need to catch a taxi it can be quite expensive but it's recommended that you hire a car. But I was happy with the location myself, as it was closer to Cable beach.
I can't fault the staff or services. I would highly recommend this to a small family and to anyone that needs to have everything in one accommodation.
Great idea of advising guests that they need to clean up after themselves upon check out or they will be charged for cleaning services ie: mass amount of rubbish inside rooms or dishes left behind.
Makes me feel a lot better that people have respect for the accommodation and I walk into a clean room.
Thank you Blue seas - see you in the dry season I hope - if I can get accommodation booked and secured.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mestiza_inday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The management were very helpful, the facilities good value for money and clean and comfortable...highly recommended. 2 good sized pools with loads of parking and a short walk to the beach. They didn't bother us with cleaning the rooms everyday which was actually much preferred by us so we didn't have to worry about someone coming in everyday especially if we wanted to laze around in the room...it was very hot especially around mid day. The kitchens were well equipped

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPlumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for a week whilst exploring the western Kimberley. What a great choice, this little resort was a pleasant stroll away from Cable Beach and the Town Bus stopped practically outside so there were no problems being without transport. The apartments themselves are large, very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Pool area and spa was maintained to a high standard and they provided a welcome break from the exploring. There was a choice of very good and varied eating places within walking distance. A must is an evening drink at the Sunset Bar on Cable Beach, the sunsets were spectacular. Free WiFi was a bonus. Would definitely use this resort again if ever in Broome and have no problem recommending it.

Room Tip: Upper floor apartments give more privacy on their balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrasanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We always stay in Blue Seas in the peak tourist season (April to October in Broome) as it's very affordable, provides a great base to explore from and has most facilities you could want in a self-contained apartment. While the apartments are well finished and fitted with everything you need, this resort has the feel of camping out when we were younger. It's certainly not because it lacks creature comforts as the pool, spa and barbeque area is great and always spotlessly clean and every unit has great entertainment facilities (including free in-house movies), but it has the ability to bring out the "friendliness" in people. Everyone says "hi", it's no problem sharing the barbeque or the pool and you are constantly meeting new friends and fellow travellers and sharing stories. While there are some very up-market resorts in Broome, if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in the most friendly place in Broome then look no further than Blue Seas Resort. On our last stay we needed a late check-out (due to an evening flight) and because things were slowing down a bit we were offered full use of our unit at half the daily rate. It was certainly better than sitting out in the Broome heat somewhere trying to stay cool. We were lucky the room was not re-booked, but if it were, the resort was happy for us to use their facilities at no charge until it was time to catch our plane. We also booked a tour through the resort anhd they handled it professionally and were of great assistance. Nothing but praise for the staff, management and the facilities.

Room Tip: We saw lots of older people struggling with cases up stairs to the top floor units. If you need a gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holymanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Property: Blue Seas Resort
Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing