We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Cable Beach accommodation”
Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We (my husband & I and our 2 teenage daughters) stayed at blue seas resort for 1 week at the end of May. I booked the accommodation based on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The apartments were in a great location - an 8 minute walk to cable beach, 3 minute walk to zeebar restaurant (we dined there twice - very nice) and though they are on a main road the apartments are lovely and quiet. The rooms were very well equipped with plenty of crockery, cutlery & utensils, the beds were very comfortable, washing machine was handy, shower pressure was great & the rooms and resort grounds & pool area were spotless. There was plenty of parking also. They were a little dark inside and that is about all I could fault. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlsmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Darlsmich

We are very pleased to hear that your family felt so comfotable in the apartment during your recent stay with us. It sounds like you made the most of your time here and we are glad that you enjoyed the nearby Zee Bar (also a favourite of ours). Thank you for your kind comments on our clean pools and grounds, we love to hear that guests enjoy their surroundings here at Blue Seas Resort. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Regards
Nigel
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Blue Seas Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 360 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Quiet, peaceful, great location and friendly helpful staff. If I ever make it back to Broome I won't look any further than Blue Seas. Will recommend to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Rob1711

Thank you for your positive remarks about Blue Seas Resort. We do hope that you get the opportunity to travel to Broome again to stay with us and look forward to warmly welcoming your friends and family. Thank you for recommending us and for posting on TripAdvisor.

All the best
Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Great apartment - well appointed & very effective air conditioning - essential for Broome in January! Really enjoyed our staffs in this unique part of the world

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireCEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear ClaireCEC

We are glad that you enjoyed our location at Cable Beach and the cool relief from the wet season weather in our air-conditioned rooms. We hope you get thie opportunity to explore Broome again and enjoy some great dry-season weather.

Regards and safe travels
Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A great place to stay - but not perfect. The resort is well located - close to Cable Beach, a cafe and a small corner store. The rooms are a bit dated, but the washer/dryer was a godsend, and the kitchen was well equipped with a dishwasher, microwave and stove/oven - but our unit lacked some basic utensils such as tongs and scissors. Our 1 bedroom unit was clean, quiet and perfect for us as a couple. We would definitely recommend the resort to our family & friends, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear TinaK

We are glad that you made good use of the room facilities and the washer and dryer during your stay at Blue Seas Resort. We thank you very much for your recommendation to place scissors in our self-contained kitchens and have done so as a result of your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I would rate this place as good - better than average by not quite very good. I arrived late and left early each morning so I did not have any direct interaction with the reception, however the booking was handled well and they processed my checkout which largely consisted of a note under the reception door and the key left in the room (I had prepaid). The apartment was quite large, good sized kitchen, bath and bedroom. It was very clean and everything was in good order. It has a large pool that is well shaded.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desktopdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear desktopdreamer

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. We thank you for your comments on our large apartments. Blue Seas Resort staff pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our rooms and we thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that you appreciated the shade over the pool, visiting in March I'm sure the pool provided much relief from the hot weather. We hope that on your next visit to Broome we get a chance to meet you personally!

Kind regards
Nigel
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Rooms are amazing, fully equipped kitchen, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. About 10 mins walk from cable beach, and only a short drive to shops/town. Close to Zer Bar and Divers pub. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Clare974

Thank you for your glowing remarks about your stay at Blue Seas Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Broome and hope to see you again when you next head up this way.

Regards
Nigel
Manager, Blue Seas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

A great location with everything needed in the apartments. We stayed for 3 nights with 2 young children. The apartment was very clean and spacious, we did not feel at all that we were living out of our bags. Will definately be back, hopefully next time it won't be raining!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieandBenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear JulieandBenRose

We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was "Just Perfect!" and that you were able to spread out in our apartments and make yourselves at home. Look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip up to Broome, hopefully in the dry season next time so the kids can enjoy the heated pools!

Kind regards
Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#6 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#4 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $82 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing