We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Blue Seas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Seas Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We were first time travellers to Broome. We were unsure of where to stay but were very pleased with these apartments. The rates are very reasonable compared to other places, the apartments were extremely clean and well equipped. This isn't a 'resort' as such and would probably suit couples looking for a reasoble priced place that they can cook in and not be bothered by large families. The fittings aren't ultra modern but the apartment has good quality timber furniture that makes it feel beachy and homely. The kitchen has all you could need, nice matching cutlery, crockery and new utensils. We stayed for a week and there was plenty of dishwashing powder, liquid and toilet paper. The laundry is also well equipped but you will need to bring washing powder. The balcony was lovely and looks out over the pool as do all of the apartments. The only small compliant would be that the pools were a bit cold so not overly inviting. However, Cable Beach is a short walk. You must also try the Old Zoo Cafe which is a short walk from the apartments. Staff were helpful and friendly. We had a problem with our air conditioner which we reported in the morning and it was fixed while we were out that day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear BellsL

Thank you for the taking the time to write a detailed review. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the apartments and found the self-contained nature of our apartments of use. We hope that you enjoyed your first visit to Broome and return many times in the future.

Regards
Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 369 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

stayed at blues seas for the second time ,rooms are a little bit dated but very neat ,clean and well maintained.have stayed previously at cable beach resort but it has got more expensive every year and we find the blue seas resort great value for money .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maxandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear maxandk

Thank you for your continued support of our resort. We appreciate your custom and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards

Nigel
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

These self-contained apartments are really good value. This was our first trip to Cable Beach and I was really unsure weather to stay right on Cable Beach or if a little bit further away from the beach would be better. Blue Seas is 500 meters from the beach itself, so really just a stroll, but also very close to a couple of great restaurants, so we made the right decision.
Personally I think the price of the only "sort of" beachfront accom is way too high, we saved a lot of money by staying here.
Rooms are very clean and neat and well furnished. Pool is nice and with good sun-loungers supplied.. There is a deli a few doors up to buy food. The bus stops right next door to take you into Broome every half hour, $3.50 each way.
I would stay here again definately.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Colourqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Colourqueen

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the resort. It sounds like you got out and about and explored Broome and the lovely restaurants in the area.

At Blue Seas we pride ourselves on offering quality accommodation at a good price. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Blue Seas Is an excellent place to stay as the apartments are very clean and comfortable. Location is ideal to good restaurants and bars. An easy stroll to Cable Beach for a swim or to watch the sunset. Town bus at front door allows for easy access to explore China Town.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fair23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Fair23

Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated by management.

Kindest regards

Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My friend and I found Blue Seas very clean and well looked after. The pools were great,. We found it a lovely quiet resort, with very friendly staff. We had 2 stays at this resort, both upstairs and downstairs, in the front of the resort and the rear. Both rooms were very good. The position in regards to Cable Beach was excellent, and restaurants nearby were very handy.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear appeared to be newer, and upstairs was good. However, all rooms were good, fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TassieGrammia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear TassieGrammia

Thank you for taking the time to comment, and for travelling across Australia to reach us! I'm glad that you enjoyed both upstairs and downstairs apartments. We hope to see you on your next trip to the warmer end of Australia.

Kind regards
Nigel
Manager, Blue Seas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 adults and 2 kids.Very nice and comfortable.Was very handy to have laundry in apartment.Nice bbq facilities and was a short stroll from the beach.Would highly reccomend

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank activeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear activeann

We are pleased to hear that you and your kids enjoyed Blue Seas Resort. Thank you for taking the time to use tripadvisor for reviews of your holiday destinations.

Regards
Nigel Perry
Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We had 8 nights in one of the apartments at Blue Seas Resort in Nov 2010, and it was great!

The room was spacious, very clean, well (and modern) equipped (kitchen). The pool area was very clean too, and the BBQ area just perfect. We had quite a few BBQ nights by the poolside.

Location was great if you want to be close to Cable Beach, just a short walk from the hotel. But it's not that easy to get into Broome city (although the bus stop was right at the hotel, which was great), the busses aren't very frequent. And you can't walk into town centre, it's just too far.

The staff was helpful, the place in great shape. We loved it, it was a perfect holiday, very relaxing!

We went to Broome off-season, and that made the value great, we only paid AUD 100 per night for a one-bedroom apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanieloSussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueseasBroome, Manager at Blue Seas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear DanieloSussi

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our BBQ facilities by the pool.

We are fortunate that the buses into town stop right in front of the resort, however they are less frequent in the wet season in comparison to the busy dry season when they run every 30 minutes.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Australia.

Regards
Nigel Perry
Manager, Blue Seas Resort, Broome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Resort

Address: 10 Sanctuary Road | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#5 Spa Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $74 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Seas Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fully self-contained apartments at Blue Seas Resort offer the highest level of luxury and style. Each apartment sleeps up to four in comfort and is equipped to suit adults and families alike. The open plan design boasts an abundance of space and is stylishly furnished, with each apartment overlooking one of the pools. Relax in cool tropical surrounds, laze on Cable Beach or discover all the exciting things to see and do in Broome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing