We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the greatest, not the worst”

Little Indian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At our Little Indian Restaurant we focus on authentic Indian food at every stage, best quality ingredient, best preparation and quality, friendly service. Because we cook to order you and can be assured that your curry will be exactly as you like-MILD, MEDIUM OR HOT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the greatest, not the worst”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My experience has been only on takeaway. Eating there might be different. It is great to get an extra choice of ethnic food in Broome however i definitely tried better in wa. The randang beef curry was mainly sauce with a few thin pieces of beef floating around & the vegetable curry was mainly potatoes. One or two extra peas would have helped. The naan was nice one day not great the other, but at least they acknowledged they had problems with it that day. As it is not a fast food restaurant they took over 20 minutes to get order ready. in my opinion there is room for improvement.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    72
    23
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best i've had for a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was excited to see there was an Indian restaurant in Broome. I have always struggled to get a traditional and authentic curry in Australia. The Little Indian Restaurant delivered. The lamb kebab starter was delicious and well presented. The chicken tikka masala was excellent also, and although not a traditional Indian dish, done in a very traditional style. I was lucky they had keema nann as a special, that was perfectly cooked.
My only fault was that I was only given one napkin, and in the Broome heat, the brow often needs wiping, the waitress was very attentive to everything else though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kopite85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

very nice chicken tikka, good veggie paneer curry. Generous portions. Nice atmosphere. Seating outside, and friendly staff. Quite expensive....although not by Broome prices!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Liquid Curries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having experienced take away from Little Indian 3 times now, the only constant compliment I have is the flavours. The menus are bland and a Google search was required to find out what we were actually ordering.
Even with a cyclone looming, my meal had more water in it than the streets of Broome right now.
The service has always been friendly and welcoming. And the prices are fair considering where we are and the effort that goes into preparing an Indian dish.
But I still might wait until dry season, giving them a chance to finesse the place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tastes, great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant 3 times and each time has left me wanting to come back again. The food is authentic and tasty. You can choose from mild, medium or hot. I loved the chicken tikka. Service is great. Everyone in Broome should try this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gasfreekimberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Indian Restaurant also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Little Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing