We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient & Friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance
Back Patio Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front Entrance
Back Patio
Kitchen Area
Fridge, Microwave, Builtins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broome, Kimberley Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elgrad
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient & Friendly”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were greeted by Caroline on our arrival and shown the "Granny Flat". It was very clean and well presented. The kitchen was well stocked with every essential for a continental breakfast. Caroline also offered the use of the washing machine which was a bonus after cruising for 2 weeks. The place is just a short drive to Town Centre and also to Cable Beach. We opted to stay out of town this visit to Broome, having stayed right in town on our last visit.Thank you Caroline, we enjoyed our break. My only suggestions would be to book direct with Caroline & not through a third party and a bigger sign out the front for finding the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
286Terry
Tuross Head, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Carolyn provides excellent accom. The unit is quite spacious, clean and very comfortable. The owner had thought of everything that visitors may want in the way of food and essentials during their stay. Location is convenient and has space to park a car. There is a delightful courtyard that is relaxing to sit in with a wine after a hard day sightseeing. We would heartily recommend it for anyone contemplating a stay in Broome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Many Thanks for your kind words. Much appreciated. Lovely to have such positive happy guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale NSW
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2013
Many Thanks Holmes Family. Hope all is going well with you.
Kindest regards
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed March 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2013
Many Thanks Brian and Ethel, for your very kind words. I hope life has treated you kindly since?
Kind Regards
Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darlington WA
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2013
Hi Penelope! Thanks for the review. Hope all well with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cottesloe
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2013
Hi Joy! Thanks so much for your kind words. Glad to have been able to catch you at the airport. Hope to see you in Broome again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2013
Hi Margaret! Thanks so much for the review. Looking forward to seeing you again in May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing