We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
Review of M & J's Pizza Base

M & J's Pizza Base
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a Mobile wood fired pizza business we sell one size only 13ich enough for 2 people so works out $12.50 a head great value for WA. Some evenings are very busy so please call ahead to pre order.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Loved the sloppy joe pizza - moist & flavoursome. The pizza base was a lovely texture, not doughy or thick. Would go back and try some other toppings next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peteskirailski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBBad666, Owner at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, April 19, 2015
Sorry for the late reply thank you for your time to review us really appreciate it .

John & Mai
M & J's Pizza base
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    10
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sloppy Joe Heaven :) ...TOP NOTCH PIZZA'S!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

May and John's (M&J's) Pizza Base is a No. 1 'must stop' place for Broome's freshest and most delicious wood-fired pizza's. They offer you an amazing range of toppings, custom-made with love...the Sloppy Joe is by far one of my personal favourites :) Very reasonably priced, quick and friendly service. Would highly recommend to any visitor or local in Broome. I miss you guys and hope to be back soon to place another order. Thanks x

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBBad666, Owner at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, April 19, 2015
Sorry for the late reply thank you for your time to review us really appreciate.
hope your still in oz and loving it!!!

John & Mai
M & J's Pizza base
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

M&J's pizzas a lovely, they have a great range with regular specials and are good value for money.
I go pretty regularly and recommend to others!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBBad666, Owner at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to help us along the way we really appreciate your buisness!!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza I've ever had in my life!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

They have all the regular favourite toppings and they also have specials like surf and turf! All the ingredients are top class and the service is always outstanding. We love them so much that we want to have them cater our wedding!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzypinzy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBBad666, Manager at M & J's Pizza Base, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank youi so much we really do appreciate your kind comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M & J's Pizza Base also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to M & J's Pizza Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing