We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SEASHELLS BROOME”
Review of Seashells Broome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seashells Broome
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

august 2013 we have just returned from a holiday in broome staying at seashells resort from melbourne. previous 4 stays were terrific however this time the accommodation was very disappointing. we had trouble with the shower soaking the floor and the wash basin tap squirting water straight at you. after having to use the towels dry off the floor we asked when would towels be replaced we were told you have a washing machine. the towels were eventually replaced after some discussion on sat morn no water therefore no shower sat night no aircon fixed late sun morn. mon morn no signal for tv . after 5 days of our 8 day holiday the shower & wash basin taps fixed . when talking to management regarding these issues we felt they were very defensive and seemed not to care with a thats how it is attitude. no apology was offered and we feel management handled this situation very poorly r& w

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Wayne

Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback on your recent stay at Seashells Broome. I must admit I was disappointed to read your review as I feel that despite a couple of hiccups our team worked hard to meet your requests and make your stay pleasant. We provided you with fresh towels the moment you explained you needed them and when you reported the problem with the shower and tap it was immediately fixed. As explained at the time, the reason the air conditioner was not working was because you had pressed the timer on its remote control. Unfortunately, the town water did go off for an hour on Saturday and the TV signal failed on Monday morning, but this was fixed by 7.40am. As you suggested, when one thing goes wrong things tend to snowball. We are located in a remote part of WA and sometime are at the mercy of situations outside our control. Can I take this opportunity to apologise to you again as I did in person during your stay. We take great pride in taking care of our customers and providing a premium product as you have experienced on previous occasions. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again for a more enjoyable experience.
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is my third stay at Seashells Broome. We get a 3 bed bungalow for my family. It's well appointed, close to the family friendly pool and easy access to cable beach. Clean, tidy, mod cons and relaxed atmosphere plus surrounded by amazing tropical "old zoo" gardens. See you again next year x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Hi LilFab
Great to see you again this year and we look forward to catching up with you again next year!
Deb Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here before and after our Gibb River Road adventure. The first time, our apartment was downstairs. We had 2 bedrooms for the 4 of us. It was at the back. It was OK but a tad gloomy and lacked some basic details that would have made the place more special like a shelf in the room with the toilet - juggling your stuff on a tiny sink was difficult. Second bedroom had 2 single beds which were comfortable but the room was small, OK for kids but a bit of a stretch for 2 adults, and the air conditioner made so much noise, it sounded like it was going to take off. But the furniture in the apartment was stylish and comfortable.
Second time we stayed, we had an upstairs apartment which was lovely - light and airy and a much brighter perspective. Apparently each apartment is individually owned but the are all decked out the same eg furniture.
Pool very nice, staff very helpful. Only real complaint was Internet access which you had to pay for - dear and not very effective, gave up on it.
In a great position, literally a 5 minute walk from Cable Beach. Bus stops virtually outside so handy to get around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear AnAussie
Thanks for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stays with us. It is great to hear you found the staff helpful and you enjoyed our pool. Thanks for the feedback about the internet access, we have reported your comments to the provider. We are currently looking at ways of improving this service. We like your idea of adding a small shelf in the second toilet and will look into doing this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seashells Broome in the future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

At the end of three weeks of driving across the Top End and the Kimberleys, including six nights in safari tents of varying quality, Seashells Broome was a treat. Our three-bedroom unit was spacious, cool, well equipped (including dishwasher and two bathrooms), and well positioned - just a 5-10 minute walk from gorgeous Cable Beach. The pool was lovely and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, including when I was making reservations earlier in the year. Our first choice in Cable Beach was already full when I booked, and they referred us here. Could not have been better. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashellsBroome, General Manager at Seashells Broome, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Haz60
We are so happy we could ‘treat’ you to such an enjoyable stay! Thanks for the positive feedback and hopefully we’ll see you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Deb Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Seashells, Broome. The 2 bedroom self contained apartment is tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The staff are all so helpful especially Narelle (thank you, Narelle!) It has such a lovely ambience with a nice pool in the middle. The queen sized bed in the master bedroom is so comfy and the mattress is just perfect, not too hard and not too soft. Mother Bear would have been pleased!
Our 2 children had the other bedroom with 2 separate beds. The master bedroom is slightly small and for bigger sized people, they may find it a bit on the small side. However, I think most people would find it adequate.
It is so convenient to Cable Beach, only about 5 minutes walk away to watch the beautiful sunsets. There are a number of restaurants nearby and the bus stop to the original town (called Chinatown) a stone's throw away.
Highly recommend Seashells Resort :)

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor apartment so we could hear the people upstairs walking about occasionall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nqokuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just returned from our 7th trip to Seashells. The new renovations are great, staff all friendly and helpful as usual. Can't beat the position, closest self catering apartments to the beach. Book early for peak times, as it fills up very quickly in school holidays. Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEM071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A wonderful place to say and a very short stroll to the Divers Tavern, Zoo Bar and Cafe and Cable Beach. There is an excellent town bus service that runs from Seashells.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The presentation of the facility is a credit to those who look after the grounds.
The swimming pool was great but it wasn't warm. The only down part of the swimming pool is that the rules aren't obeyed and it can be disruptive for those who just want to sit by the pool and relax.
Would happily return to Seashells and would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jude5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 13 in Broome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
28.8 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 13 in Broome
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Address: 4-6 Challenor Dr | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range: $112 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing