We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay”
Review of Seashells Broome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seashells Broome
Ranked #4 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Quiet, lush gardens clean well equipped apartments. Would definatly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocochanelperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 240 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at Seashells for four nights in July. Cable Beach was very busy, and Seashells is only a short walk to the beach. I considered the accomodation slightly overpriced for what it was. No complaints about the management or staff, location or cleanliness. All very good. Bus stop to travel into town is close, and two resturaunts are nearby. The old zoo cafe and at night Zeebar were excellent.
As I said overpriced...but it is Broome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Seashells location is perfect for a very short walk to cable beach.... within seashells itself is like strolling in a well maintained park....the apartments- are modest but clean and well layed out.....Oh! and the BBQs are super clean so all ready to rockin roll no needing stress about cleaning the plate or grill... just lay those steaks on and start cooking.... best way to spend the evening with good company plus a stubby in hand too

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pitbull13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We took some UK relatives to Broome and stayed at Seashells. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds and pool well cared for and very clean and tidy. The location was ideal, we could have a daily walk to the beach, and a nice cafe and bar were within a 100 metres. Our 3 bed bungalow was short of nothing, and all appliances in good condition. We had an excellent stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckyboots_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at Broome Seashells Resort in October 2011 and we had a most fabulous time. We stayed here with family, we had 2 x 3 bed apartments between us and they were very comfortable. The apartments were clean, quite roomy and had everything you could need, a family bathroom as well as ensuite which was a bonus. There were arconditioners in every room as well as ceiling fans which were needed at that time of year and they all worked perfectly.
The grounds maintenance was spot on, very very clean and tidy, every day we noticed people around the place cleaning the bbq's, pool area, gardens, etc.
The pool and spa were great for the family, heaps of fun & nice and clean.
The staff were very helpful and friendly, there is nothing we could say bad about seashells broome resort at all.
Recommend this resort to everyone !!!

Room Tip: We shared 3 bedroom apartments which made the price quite good, not sure about single rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birko1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our 3rd time at Seashells and it is great accomodation with children. It's the best value self contained accomodation at Cable Beach. Over the years they have refurbished and got new furniture. This time we stayed in the 3 bed unit and can recommend it was handy having two showers and less high density so you don't hear the neighbours.

Room Tip: 3 bed place worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here for a week with our 2 kids in a 3bedroom bungalow. The unit was quite clean and modern with a large LCD TV and adequate kitchen. The property is about 500 metres from the beach, about a 10 minute easy walk. The grounds are nice with a pool and well kept grounds. There are no views from any of the units as the development is quite high density.
The staff were OK, but certainly not friendly or welcoming.
Next door there's a great Cafe called Zoo with top food that is better than we expected, despite long waits for service.
This is a good property at the right price, but we probably would look for better next time we're in Broome.

Room Tip: Rooms seem all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.4 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.2 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 12 in Broome
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Broome

Address: 4-6 Challenor Dr | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Broome
Price Range: $119 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Broome 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seashells Broome (4.5 star) has been specifically designed to allow families and couples to indulge in the peace and tranquility of this tropical paradise. Refurbished, fully self-contained apartments and bungalows are hidden amongst lush and secluded gardens. The resort is located just 300 metres from Cable Beach, Broome in the Kimberley region of Western Australia. Once the pearling capital of the world, Broome has a romantic and often flamboyant past. Today Broome is perhaps most well known for its spectacular 22km stretch of white sand and sparkling blue sea, which is why Cable Beach is rated amongst the top beaches in the world. Seashells Broome provides a variety of 4.5 star AAA rated fully self-contained apartments and bungalows. The accommodation is decorated with tiled floors, quality timber furnishings, well-appointed kitchens and laundries, spacious lounge and dining areas, and individual balconies or verandas. All feature Foxtel (cable TV), free in-house movies, DVD and CD players, wireless broadband internet access, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, ISD/STD telephones, coffee pod machines and a weekly housekeeping service (daily on request for additional fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seashells Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Broome Hotel Broome
Seashells Hotel Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing