We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family experience!”
Review of Kimberley Aviation - CLOSED

Kimberley Aviation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Kimberley Aviation... Your ticket to spectacular coastlines, striking rugged landscapes and colourful characters. Wonder at the natural phenomenon of the Horizontal Falls from the air, discover the stunning thousand islands of the Buccaneer Archipelago and explore the striking red cliffs of Cape Leveque. Historical Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm and their amazing Giant Tides fast boat ride is a must do, and the famous Bungle Bungles, Mitchell Falls and King's Cascade are iconic landmarks that should not be missed. Hear about Jandamarra and his powerful story at stunning Windjana Gorge, experience a traditional smoking ceremony at fascinating Tunnel Creek and learn about the longest continuous culture in the world! Sound a little fantastic and out of the ordinary? Well, it is!
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful family experience!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Kimberley Aviation's meticulous attention to detail ensures you are in for a real treat when flying with them! Having done a flight with Andrew & Sadie 2 years ago, I was keen to take my whole family on a return trip to Broome. The process of making bookings, communication & payment were all made very easy. The "safari" theme of their flights begins with Sadie picking us up from our accommodation in a troop carrier to be met at the airport by Andrew & Charlie our pilots for the day, all in khaki safari gear - setting the mood for the day! Our day flying over the Horizontal falls, Cape Leveque, Cygnet Bay & a boat trip out to the Giant Tides was made truly memorable & effortless by KA's well planned day - cool drinks, breakfast, lunch (lamb shanks to die for!), coffees, sunscreen, lollies to chew on take off & landings - they have everything covered! Our flight was a good Kimberley "taster" - Horizontal Falls, pearls, giant tides, red dirt landscape, a swim in the ocean, spectacular views of the islands & coast and a fly over Cable Beach to see the camels trekking back at sunset. And if you just happen to be a nervous flyer? I watched Charlie & Andrew set my 14 year old daughter at ease with the skill of real professionals. You won't be disappointed!!

Helpful?
Thank JenB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    27
    0
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
javea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime-Don't miss it”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My husband and i did the Cape Leveque, Horizontal Falls and Cygnet Pearl Farm flights at the beginning of December. I was a little anxious about flying in a Cessna and landing on dirt tracks but was amazed at how smooth the whole trip was. The company were very professional and put safety first and our young pilot Charlie very competent. Every aspect of the trip was well organised and the staff do an excellant job to ensure their clients get the very best out of the day. Was a wonderful way to see the outback of Australia. We travel extensively all over the world and have seen most of the old and new Wonders of the World but I have to say that this little excursion is up there with the very best. I was concerned that my 64 year old husband who likes his creature comforts would not enjoy the Cessna ( as opposed to an airbus) or hate the 4 wheel driving and jet boats at Cygnet Bay, but he absolutely loved it all.Thank you Andrew, Sadie and Charlie for an incredible day, top value for money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aussieileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Horizontal Falls, Pearling & Giant Tides Tour”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

On December 20,'12 my wife and I flew with Andrew and his son Fred on the wet season tour over all the spectacular features in & around the Buccaneer Archipelago, with a refreshing composite breakfast at Cape Leveque and a swim then a sumptuous lunch at Cignet Bay together with a Pearl processing tour. We have travelled many parts of the world and we were delighted to find that this service conducted by Kimberley Air was without doubt the best speciality tour we have ever experienced. Not only were the sights utterly spectacular but the tour ticked all the boxes for optimum safety, efficiency & courtesy with extensive local knowledge both past and present. The exclusive passenger headsets made the whole experience so much more comprehensive. We'll have no hesitation in recommending their service to anyone. Well done Andrew & Sadie.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LarryKinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a great Day. We were picked up by Sadie from our Resort. Took off with Yohan, what a character. Flew over Horizontal Falls then over Buccaneer Archipelago then on for breakfast at cape Leveque and a swim in the ocean. Quick change and off again to Cygnet Bay Pearl farm. There you are shown a video to explain the procedure of pearl farming and then taken out on a boat to be shown it all. We were lucky enough to see some turtles, one which came right beside the boat, and then a sting ray and tried to spot some crocs, but only found tracks. Then back to buy some pearls if you wish to. No pressure though, the staff there are beautiful people. Then lunch, then back home via the coast. The view is exceptional.
Regards Chris

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cgt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If you are thinking of doing one of these trips, don't hestitate - it's was absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Right from word go, Kimberley Avaiation staff, plans, pilots were so helpful... It felt like you were with family. We were picked up and taken to the airport were we met the pilots - Yohand & Charlie... 2 of the most funniest, capable and willing to help guys we have met. The whole day was enjoyable, the locations stunning and everyone we met was helpful and made the trip!

Highly recommends!

Helpful?
Thank BandR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimberley Aviation also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing