We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, average food”
Review of Fat Tree Cafe - CLOSED

Fat Tree Cafe
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Great service, average food”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Brilliant server in the cafe, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of town - more one for the locals. Decent prices however food is rather average

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hollyb812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longreach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“15 dollar dinner”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had dinner here last night with a small group great value friendly staff and fast service for a packed dining room

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I am a Broome local and havesupported this business for some time, always telling everyone how good they are. Two weeks ago I took some interstate visitors to have coffee and cake and they were extremely rude and obnoxious. I will never set foot in this restuarant again and will tell all and sundry how disappointed I am with their level of service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great coffee, buitiful location, great service”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for coffee at this buitiful little cafe a couple times on a morning walk. Didn't eat, just had coffee and it was great coffee. The staff are very friendly and the location is as good as is gets with views over the tropicle blue water.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daletnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Avoid the pasta marinara”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The $15 pasta night at this cafe is certainly cheap but that is all I can say in its favour. I probably should have known better, but I ordered the linguine marinara and it was the worst of its kind that I have ever been served. It was more like a tomato soup with a few overcooked noodles, one prawn, a few bits of fairly rubbery calamari and a few more pieces of fish - anything else was unidentifiable amid the excessive tomato. My partner's mushroom linguine was marginally better. The $5 a head salad bar also promised good value, but by the time we got there (maybe 7.30) the few bits that were left were looking quite bedraggled and unappetising.
We had had a reasonable, if unremarkable, breakfast here a couple of days earlier and I had been hoping for something similar from the pasta night after a fairly long afternoon out on the ocean. If you do want to partake of this event, I suggest that you get there on the dot of 5.30 when the food is probably fresher.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JP947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tree Cafe also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing