We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded to fantastic room, thanks :)”
Review of Mercure Broome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Terrigal, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Upgraded to fantastic room, thanks :)”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Mercure in Broome for a week. When we were looking for accomodation it was a very expensive area to book in, but we were able to find a deal for this place through our airline. When we arrived we were upgraded to a room looking out over Roebuck Bay and it was an awesome room, suite really, We enjoyed the lovely pool in the newer part and it had shade sails over it. We were very happy there and really appreciated the upgrade too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debcol25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hi Deb and Col

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad you enjoyed the upgrade, Those rooms have great views of the sunrise over the bay, one of my favourite spots in the hotel for the views.

Hoep to see you back again soon

Jon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    186
    149
    60
    29
See reviews for
65
229
67
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is probably the worst Mercure Hotel that we have stayed in. It is extremely dated. Beds are small and not very comfortable. Bathroom was poorly light and dingy..
Location was not good as it was no where near the beach nor anything else in Broome.The only plus was that it was close to Matso's brew pub and restaurant where the food and drinks are very good. The front desk staff were however very friendly and helpful.
Would strongly suggest that you stay at cable Beach instead

Room Tip: Stay at Cable Beach instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter_sue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Peter_Sue20

Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with the hotel and the location, but glad to hear the staff were friendly and helpful. I will look into the points you raised to see what we can do to ensure all our guests have a great stay.

Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
General Manager
Mercure Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Broome hotels

Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Mercure Broome on my trip across top of Australia. The room was overlooking a beautifully lit pool. Very spacious room and comfortable bed.

Bathroom was very clean and shower was nice and warm.

Check in was a breeze with friendly staff. Ate in the Irish bar and food was enjoyable.

Only down side was a one night only stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingBeardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Jabiru,

Thank you for the lovely comments about your stay here at Mercure Broome. I am happy that you enjoyed the room and our facilities.

Hopefully your next stay can be longer than 1 night!

Kind Regards,

Emily Traupel
Front Office Manager
Mercure Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Excellent new menu offering a variety of dishes appealing to all. The service and quality of the food is excellent at the restaurant. Great ambience and value for money. The staff are very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Kathy L,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback you have provided on your recent stay here at Mercure Broome. I am very happy that your stay was so enjoyable, especially the restaurant menu and ambience.

I look forward to welcoming you back agin soon.

Kind Regards,

Emily Traupel
Front Office Manager
Mercure Broome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay for work. I was "upgraded" at check in due to my Accor club status, but I wonder what my original room would have been like as the upgraded room was fairly ordinary. Obviously older section, possibly original Conti hotel room, ground level only around swimming pool. Tiny room, could hardly move in it, bathroom also small and very tired looking, dirty shower tiles. No obvious free wifi but maybe I should have asked? Couldn't locate any wireless networks on site. Car park security needed room key to get access, probably good idea as location near a less salubrious part of Broome. Handy walk to hospital (for work) and Matso's not far away.
If I was put in a better room I may have enjoyed it more, liked the swimming pool for a few laps.
I wouldn't stay here again if put in same type of room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fabsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear fabsnake,

I am writing in regards to the feedback you have provided in the survey concerning your recent stay here at Mercure Broome.

Firstly, on behalf of the hotel I apologise that your stay was not up to the standard that you expected.

Secondly, let me thank you for your comments about the shortcomings that you experienced and I assure you that this is not the usual standard we would like our guests to experience.

We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to now follow up on the cleanliness of the bathroom tiles, as we do not want this to become a regular occurrence.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Emily Traupel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
27.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
411 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
301 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broome Time Accommodation
2.4 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Property: Mercure Broome
Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing