We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Mercure Broome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AllianceBS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 556 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank silverfox7120113
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just checked out at 9.50am from Mercure Broome Australia. Keys stopped working lifts & gates well before 10am checkout time. Defiantly a health and safety issue for anyone with a disability! Place is tired & staff are nice but not really interested in good old fashioned service. No soap in toilets, rooms not cleaned properly, rubbish sat in room
for 3 days. Look elsewhere if your coming to visit Broome. Overall experience of Mercure Broome is shabby.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hi Steve1717,
I am very disapointed to hear about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm not sure why the keys to your room would have stopped working, as they are default to stop at 12noon on day of departure. Thank you for letting us know so we can ensure something hasn't gone astray with our system. I will also speak to housekeeping regarding your feedback on cleanliness, as this is certainly not the standard to which we should be operating.
Thank you again for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay, and if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Kind Regards,
Patina Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Comfortable enough but location not ideal unless you are happy to get on a scooter to get yourself around. Saying that, Matso's Brewery is just across the road serving a mean lager and a great plate of food.
Rooms are clean, roomy but a little tired in the bathrooms. A handy bottle store is part of the hotel (never have to run out of coldies) and the staff try their best. Pool area is good and I think it's worth a good 3.5 stars and the $200+ you may spend per night in a Deluxe Room.

Room Tip: Suggest you spend the extra $50 and get a Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yahava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Yahava,

thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Mercure Broome. I'm glad you enjoyed Matso's as much as we do! We are very lucky to be located just by them as it is a fantastic place to spend the afternoon.

I was also happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Broome.

Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was like my grandmothers bed and I don't mean the one John Denver sang about. It sags in the middle and must be 20 years old. The mattress is covered by linen that I would throw away if it was in my house. The up side is that there are not to many stains and it does not smell. We have yet to sleep on it so cannot comment on whether the sag will enhance our relationship.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Kim R,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your bed. This is certainly not the bed we would like to have our guests staying in, so I will be getting housekeeping to check all of our beds. If you would like to contact me directly to let me know your room number, and also any other feedback you have I would be happy to hear from you. My direct email is patina.farnham@accor.com, or you can call the hotel on 08 9195 5900.

I am sorry to hear your feedback, but I do appreciate you letting us know so we can rectify the issue and prevent another guest from having the same concerns.

Kind Regards,
Patina Farnham
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

7:32pm


Stayed here for a few weeks and it felt like home. The staff are great and look after you. Gardens are well maintained and it is very relaxing by the pool. Will definitely return here again. Patina and her staff take care of everyone and the staff want to know your story

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Alex K,

thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Mercure Broome. I will ensure all staff are aware of your feedback as I know it will motivate them to continue their great work.

We look forward to having you back at the Mercure Broome, and hearing more stories!

Kind Regards
Patina Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice room, facilities highly accessible. Unfortunate no free Wifi in the rooms. Restaurant looks a bit like a cafeteria rather than a restaurant. Food ok, over priced. Breakfast was nice, plentiful. Cafeteria look was fine for a breakfast.
Staff were friendly however I felt they were a bit thin on the ground.
I stayed here for a business trip, so I didn't have time to use all the facilities.
I did have trouble with gate keys, taking the car in and out, parking was limited, I parked mostly out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SupaSamPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patina F, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear SuperSamPerth,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Broome. I was pleased to see that overall you did enjoy your stay. I will have the team take a look at the car park gates to see if there is a way we can make them easier to use, and possibly quicker. We are also working on some plants, lighting and furniture changes in the restaurant to create a more ambient atmosphere for dinner.

Thank you again for your feedback, as it is feedback such as this that will allow us to continually improve our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Broome in the future.

Kind Regards,
Patina Farnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 13 in Broome
357 reviews
3 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
27.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 13 in Broome
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Broome Time Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 13 in Broome
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $93 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing