We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Broome”
Review of Mercure Broome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Broome
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice hotel. Room was good although air conditioning was not efficient and rarely pulled the temperature below 24 degrees. We had fan and air conditioning on all night and still laid on top of the sheets. Apart from that we would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sleepyGerringong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback, please accept my apologies. If possible are you please able to inform the hotel of the room number that you stayed in. We currently are undergoing our regular servicing on all air conditioning and would be extremely appreciative for the oppertunity to inspect this room and resolve any problems.

Overall I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 553 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

The beds in the rooms around the pool are too big for the roome size. There is only a small area to move around the room due to the bed surround.
I ate at the pub next to the motel - the food at the pub is just - but it is cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank anniiPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I used to really love this hotel but it is in need of a re vamp to keep up with all the other hotels around broome and for what they charge per night one would expect more.
Both the pools were great the larger pool was really warm and the smaller pool beautiful and cool with the sails over the pool

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pam20202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We appreciate you providing feedback on your recent stay. Your response has been shared with our executive team.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the use of the properties facilities and hope to have the oppertunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I spent 5 nights here, the room is really nice but the bathroom is very outdated. The shower curtain was so terrible I had to ask for a new one.. Also the aircon filter was filthy. (Always checking it!!) But other than that it,s a good place, we had a standard room in the dungeon :) It was allright but pretty expensive.. But it,s pretty normal in Broome.. Overall I was happy to stay there and would go back. It,s not too far away from the city centre, and good irish pub just in the corner :) Nice swimming pools, too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenobimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay.I have passed this on to our management team, so that the appropriate measures can be taken to rectify the points outlined in your review.
I am pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Broome.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had a great time in this hotel. We stayed here 3 times in the one holiday. Staff were great and rooms were good too. The pool was great and we really used the laundry a lot. Very useful and functional

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is always a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Mercure Broome.

I will be sure to share your comments with the team.
Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure in the near future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IsleofManWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James_FOM, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maithanbuachail
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geoffrey N, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.3 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
342 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.2 mi away
Moonlight Bay Suites
Moonlight Bay Suites
#3 of 12 in Broome
433 reviews
27.3 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Broome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Broome

Address: Weld Street | PO Box 79, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $89 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Broome 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Continental Broome is set between a vast red desert and azure blue sea, Just walking distance from the heart of Broome, and only 10 minute drive from the spectacular pristine white sands of Cable Beach, making the Mercure Continental Broome the ideal location to explore Broome and it’s surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Broome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Broome Hotel Broome
Mercure Hotel Continental Broome
Accor Hotel Continental Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing