We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Broome
Nearby Hotels
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Broome(Broome)
$318
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
$262
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$413
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$233
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cocos Beach Bungalows(Broome)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
114
198
155
62
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
198
155
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubmurphy's barroebuck baytown beachsecure parkingmatso's brewerycable beachkey cardbottle shopbusiness tripwould stay here againthe ground flooracross the roadclose to townpoolsaccommodationchinatown
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 560 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here in December for 6 nights. Overall rooms are clean and confortable. I have read other TA reviews about old furnishing, dirty bathrooms etc. I believe we must have had the refurb rooms. Yes furnitures are not brand spanking new, but if you are a hotel operator and your get many guests, not everyone will treat the furniture with care like they are at home! The secure (gated) parking is a very comforting feature, although, during our stay we still get some local children climb over the fence to use the pools. But they were well behaved, so didn't bother us at all.

The large pool was warm like a bath tub and had heaps of shade, you can stay in there all day without freezing or getting burnt! The smaller pool water temp is cooler but also has good shade. Thumbs up to management for being sun-smart. The only thing to warn guests is the midges (snadflies), I got eaten alive! Tip for travellers to Broome - Don't forget the tropical strength insect repellent.

Staff was friendly and very accommodating. C restaurant was not open during our stay (26 Dec to 1 Jan). I guess being wet season many places are not opened per normal. But we discovered Murphy's pub and ate there 4 nights out of 6. Prices were reasonable and $5 pints of Guiness or Kilkenny's everyday - who can complain! We definately will stay here again if we come back to Broome.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 708. Avoid ground level rooms as your "balcony" is not very private. Make sure you have very strong arms as the doors are so heavy :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyecougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is always a pleasure to recieve such positive feedback. I have passed this onto staff and know it will assist in motivation to always improve guest satisfaction.
Unfortunately, you are correct in saying that this time of year places in Broome are not open as per normal. On the other hand, Broome is lovely and green this time of year with some great deals on tours and accommodation.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to making your next stay just as good as your last!

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The room (as always) was lovely and clean, the bed and facilities made for a comfortable stay and the staff were polite and obliging. We always stay at Mercure when we visit Broome, it is close to town and a large supermarket plaza, everything we need is right outside our door. The secure parking is reassuring that we are going to have a safe and peaceful stay.....which helps us sleep even better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandkvegera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, Front Office Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that the staff and facilities met your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Broome in the near future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night, have also stayed before. Convenient & good value for money, staff very helpful. My only complaint would be the bathroom where the shower has build up of calcium making it look dirty. Adrian C

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank away-from-home-2250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The rooms are in need of refurbishment especially the bathrooms, the floor looked dirty but was years of ingrained soap the furniture was badly scraped and damaged other parts of the room were good. The pool which was outside our rooms was in need of refurbishment also, as the surface was badly marked but clean. The staff were very helpful restaurant was only used for breakfast which was good. Fairly near town center but good for Irish pub and Matsos, overall not bad but could do better!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwitrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very good accommodation that over- looks Roebuck Bay. A well appointed and clean room that any business or leisure traveller would need. Walking distance to shops and Town Beach. Also close to local historical points of interest. And well done to all the staff that made the difference.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broome4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews