We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Broome
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Broome(Broome)
$318
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$227
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$413
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Resort & Spa(Broome)(Great Value!)
$233
$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Eco Beach Resort(Broome)(Great Value!)
$210
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$41
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beaches of Broome(Broome)(Great Value!)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocos Beach Bungalows(Broome)
$344
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
114
198
155
62
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
198
155
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubmurphy's barroebuck baytown beachsecure parkingmatso's brewerycable beachkey cardbottle shopbusiness tripwould stay here againthe ground flooracross the roadclose to townpoolsaccommodationchinatown
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 560 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Reception staff were great and as a result my stay was better for it. Due to being off season the hotel was well under capacity and therefore the facilities were readily accessible. Well done Mecure Broome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved the location, so easy to get around without a car. Everything just a one to two km walk to town, and beach. Town beach much better to swim at than on 10 mile beach, which is more for board riders. Great outdoor cinema. If you must go to see 10 mile beach then there is a very inexpensive bus service that goes around. Bus stop outside hotel. Probably best hotel swimming pool around.

Room Tip: Pool side room only.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisPictonNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had a problem with the safe and had only 2 coathangers. A word to the office and the Duty Manager Rohit was a delight, our problem disappeared immediately. Our room was moved and had no more problems. The Staff were so accommodating and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. When I say Staff, I mean ALL the staff from the Front Office, the Breakfast Room, and the Irish Pub, not leaving out our beautiful Korean cleaners who were lovely. We will return! Thank you all so much!!!!! David and Linda O'Brien

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaLindyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

he staff that attended to us at the McCure were extremely accomodating and very helpful as we had a sick child. The food was amazing. We enjoyed the resturant quality and were happy to be by the pool. We would like to thank the crew who were working over the three nights we stayed. The manager on duty, a lovely young man and the staff at dinner and on the reception desk were all very professional and welcoming. Something to be proud of. We will be back. Regards Rachael Mullin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRMullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Mercure in Broome. Having checked out the website we did not expect too much. The furniture looked recently updated, the bed was comfortable. However the floor was in urgent need of a wet mop, piles of dust between the furniture and plastic wrappers and an old fruitgum were located underneath. The bathroom was suitable for wheelchair access. The showerhead was not working properly. The tiles had been painted over had started to crack and peel. The bathroom bin was a large kitchen bin without the swinging lid. No toilet brush provided.
The main pool is surprisingly big and you can actually swim laps. Unfortunately the pump was brocken for three days out of the four we were staying and I did not swim there again after I found a panty liner swimming in the water. It stayed there for another day....Also the pool towels which were left by other guest were not removed every day. The breakfast room / restaurant has the charm of a station waiting room.The location is great, however. It's quite central to the old part of town and the proximity to "Matso's" is a very big plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoffrey N, General Manager at Mercure Broome, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear “karin g”
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Broome. It is always a pleasure to feedback.
As you mention our pool pump did fail, we did however bring in a portable unit and ensure that the pool was swept daily, it would appear that we missed something. Had this been brought to our attention I can assure you that we would have rectified the issue immediately.
I have also addressed your concerns with our housekeeping team and will follow up on this regularly.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Regards

Geoffrey Nocher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews