We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveler rating
898
477
174
42
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
477
174
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolsunset barclub restaurantadult poolocean poolcable beach clubjapanese restauranttennis courtstour deskpearlers bungalowmini golfgarden view studiowater playgroundglass of champagnebuffet breakfastwatching the sunsetoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

The resort was fantastic. We had a garden view room which was lovely and quiet....we used Ocean Pool which is adults only. Bar service and food were excellent. Sunset bar and grill fantastic for sunset viewing. Casual dining area is great value. Restaurant is a bit expensive. Take the breakfast with the room - at $20 per person it's good value. Kichi Kichi restaurant was great value for money. Overall stay was fabulous - great service everywhere around the resort, shuttle to town and airport and rooms big and comfortable. Highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank EvansMohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear EvansMohr

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay at Cable Beach Club Resort and Spa! I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay! It seems as though you experienced many wonderful aspects of the Resort including your accommodation in a Garden View Studio, the Ocean Pool, breakfast at Sunset Bar & Grill and Kichi Kichi.

Thank you again for recommending Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa so highly!

We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the near future!

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Our first room, the air conditioning didn’t work, massive cockroach in the room and the TV. They moved us a second room with a bottle of champers to apologize (after I said there was not even a sorry for the disruption).

Our second room the bathroom sink leaked when you turned the tap on and the blind was broken. We gave up, the air conditioning worked so we went with it.

Definitely need some shade over the adult pool.

It is a nice resort - although customer service is not a big focus. It was just average. With the location and a bit more attention to the rooms this place could be so much better!

We enjoyed our stay but we wouldn’t gush about it.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenko72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Dear Jenko72

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the issues that you experienced. All of our rooms are inspected then re-inspected for quality assurance but in your circumstance items appear to have been missed. We have since reviewed our procedures and arranged training for the appropriate staff.

Again, thank you for bringing your experience to my attention.

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

I think our 5th stay here now over the last 10 years not including numerous times spent here with my parents before then. As per usual excellent service, presentation and quality.However as we were here during the extreamly hot build up to the wet the room aircon seemed to shut down in the middle of the night making sleeping unbearable. Reception dismissed us as not knowing what we were talking about. One of the maintenance guys we spoke to told us there is a motion sensor that detects movement and we obviously slept like corpses the aircon shut down thinking there was no body in the room. We were staying two nights, not a bggie but worth noteing.

Room Tip: Away from kids pool
Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank AndrewMm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear AndrewMm9

Firstly, I must sincerely thank you remaining such a loyal guest to the Resort! I am delighted that you have chosen to stay with us numerous times and that you found the Resort service, presentation and quality to be excellent "as per usual!"

I must apologise for your experience with the air-conditioning in your room, I have taken your commentary on board and have passed it onto the maintenance team who are currently investigating the matter further.

Thank you again for your feedback, it is truly invaluable.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort for your sixth stay soon!

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

We stayed in a pool terrace studio with direct access to the adults only pool which was lovely and relaxing and definitely worth paying extra for. Breakfast was always very good as were our other meals at the resort. I had two massages and we also did a camel ride all of which were fabulous. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, a special thanks goes to Tony and Cynthia at the adults pool bar for looking after us so well. Ps. the cocktails were amazing - see you next year!

Room Tip: Pool terrace if not traveling with children
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SAMANTHA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Samantha T,

I'd like to sincerely thank you for providing such wonderful feedback on your stay at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa. I am so happy to read that you loved all aspects of the Resort including your accommodation, breakfast at Sunset Bar & Grill, all four restaurants, Chahoya Spa by L'Occitane and the Ocean Pool!

I will be sure to pass your feedback onto Tony and Cynthia, who will be delighted to know that their high level of personalised service added to your overall Resort experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort next year for more poolside cocktails!

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

We stayed at the Cable Beach Club Resort in July. Normally we try and escape the cold to Fiji, but we were pleasantly surprised when we made the effort to go to Broome from Sydney

Whilst a long flight via Perth we arrived in the late evening, tired, we were provided a friendly and efficient checkin service, a welcome drink before an expedited checkin landed us in our room.

We had a ground floor room with large king sized bed and rollaway for our child. The room was large that even with a rollaway there was plenty of room.

Room was clean (Studio room but sufficient for a family) - cheaper room, modern bathroom, flat screen TV, premium bath products (note this is a tropical location so expect a few bugs or two)

Facilities were great for families, mini golf, Kids club activities, pool, gym, tennis, table tennis, kids play area, mini water park play area, beautiful grounds - fantastic.

There are about 3-4 restaurants in the Resort. We mostly ate at these, there isn't much of a selection outside the resort at Cable Beach, although there as some worth visiting in town...more on that later.

At the resort our favourite was the Sunset Bar and Grill - do go there at sunset it is truly spectacular and food is good - modern Australian. Do visit Zensai for some great Japanese.

Do get a breakfast package with your stay - no much else on offer outside the resort.

Do go to the:
1. Dinosaur footprints at Gantheaume Point - very important that you time this during the LOWEST tide, otherwise you wont see any footprints - check before planning your trip to Broome.
2. Staircase to the moon over the mud flats - again you need to time this during a full moon (only occurs on certain dates)
3. Visit Broome Town
4. Cable Beach of course!

When in Broome Town do visit:
1. The Green Mango Cafe
2. Matso's Broome Brewery - just to experience some of their craft beers (dont expect good food here other than basic pub food)

Great stay, thank you Cable Beach Club and Resort!

Room Tip: Dont think it matters all room are great
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sepol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCRS, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Sepol7

Wow! I must sincerely thank you for providing such a detailed review of your stay at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa! You have highlighted so many wonderful aspects of the Resort and Broome which is so wonderful!

It seems as though you had a lovely stay and that you enjoyed all aspects of the Resort, from your accommodation, to the Resort facilities, the gorgeous location and the restaurant offering.

We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Broome again in the near future!

Warm Regards
Stuart Kentish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews