We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An update on my previous posting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An update on my previous posting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Upon returning to brisbane, I realised I left my camera charger in my room. I rang the resort, they said they found it and would post it to me the following day. Its now 1 1/2 months later and i'm still waiting. I paid almost $2000 for our bungalow. While I acknowledge it was my mistake to leave the charger there, I expect a higher level of service for that price.

Its a nice looking resort, that overcharges for everything, and doesn't think it needs to supply good service bacause of its location.

I say save your money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danFromBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    381
    144
    36
    27
See reviews for
261
685
63
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

Cable Beach Club Resort is a must for young families! The bungalows are spacious, relaxing and best of all have all the ammenities. We felt it was extension of home - NOT A HOTEL... Family pool is great, huge playground, grounds are luxurious and no hotel white walls!!
We're not into new soulless hotels - give us a resort with character any day. Cable Beach ont he doorstep, camels and cocktails... have booked again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yearlybreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

We only stayed 2 nights before moving to another Cable Beach resort, (Seashells). The room was well decorated and very comfortable but quite dark. It had a balcony but it had little appeal because it had no sun. The grounds are very nice and the adults only pool is great. Drinks at Sunset Bar is a must do for anyone who goes to Broome. The restaurants seemed expensive.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney_traveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

The clouds disappeared about 20 minutes before the flight landed leaving a beautiful blue sky. The reception staff looked after us well and got us to our accommodation that included convenient parking. Air conditioning was on and the room clean and spacious with a timber veranda to have friends join us on later. Dropped our gear and went down 2 stairs to the lawn leading to the big, adults only pool with ample lounges and umbrellas with an excellent food and beverage service (delivered to your lounge). Hard to tear ourselves away to move to the Sunset Bar and Restaurant to watch the spectacular sunset and stay on for dinner. Beautiful Cable Beach is immediately in front of the resort. Great for long walks and swimming. We didn't bother going up to the lobby for the first 4 days. No need to. We had access to everything we wanted. The shop at the lobby caters for all beach and casual wear needs and has 2 PC's that we used to print our boarding passes to save time at the airport. Most relaxing break we have had for a long time. Excellent range of restaurants in Broome and most would do well in any location in Australia. Interesting sites in and around Broome and a rental car is recommended (essential). There were 10 of us spread around the resort and we all thought it was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossBooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

I have had the great pleasure to stay at the Cable Beach Club, each and every time a wonderful experience. Both in the dry and in the wet. The facilties are well ,very well maintained and the staff the most pleasent, as well as well trained. These folks truly provide help and assistance. The rooms are lovely and in true Broome style. The landscaping is magical with wonderful birds and even little wallabies out on the lawns at the right time of day. If I was a Broome wallably I too would want to live at Cable Beach Club. The foods is great be it the fine dining or Sunset Bar. If you like Sydney Nolan's there are great ones he did for Lord McAlpine the creator of CBS. When I day dream, I day dream of being at Cable Beach Club. Be sure to visit the large Buddha.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

We had the best holiday ever at Cable Beach Club Resort!! It is a tropical paradise on the sea front - bordering the Aussie outback. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was immaculate with everything you could want including peace and quiet. We loved the sunset bar and restaurant for fantastic breakfasts, afternoon drinks and excellent meals while you watch the best sunsets over the Indian Ocean. There are 2 heated pools, one for families and the other for adults where we enjoyed relaxing on the lounges in the shade of umbrellas surrounded by tropical plants. We had 30 degree days with balmy nights. All tours can be pickup from the front door. Great holiday destination - a must go!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMBAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

Beautiful part of the world with great beaches and happy people. Loved Cable Beach resort. Friendly staff with wonderful rooms opening up right in front of the adult pool. Enjoyed the food in all the wonderful restaurants. Very discreet management, they kept my famous identity anonymous without letting on that there were many other famous guests staying there at the same time. Well done, but I saw them! I will recommend to all! Thankyou and keep up the good work x

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideMalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
29.0 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.0 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Property: Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing