We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
900
479
175
42
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
479
175
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family pool sunset bar club restaurant adult pool ocean pool cable beach club japanese restaurant tennis courts tour desk pearlers bungalow mini golf garden view studio water playground glass of champagne buffet breakfast watching the sunset overlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,069 - 1,074 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in broome if you have kids! The family pool is fantastic, with a great playground and water park, mini golf, and a room service menu which can be delivered to you poolside.
The rooms are lovely, with a huge comfortable bed and private veranda. As previous reviews have mentioned, the rooms are quite dark, but in such a hot climate this is a good thing!
All 3 resteraunts are good, and happy to accommodate kids.
I found all members of staff to be friendly and helpful at all times.
I have stayed here several times before and hope to return many times in the future! A fantastic resort with or without children!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noodlepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

A less than stellar performance by the Cable Beach Club Resort.
The resort itself is quite impressive with beautiful gardens and well maintained facilities. However, even though some of the staff were good, none were spectacular and most were less than helpful. It seems it is more important to indicate to guests what they can't do and can't have rather than what they can.
One example we were unable To order cake at the ocean pool but it is on the menu and available at family pool and club lounge! In a 5 star resort a resounding no is not acceptable. We ordered coffee 3 times and were provided sugar and spoons once. And even had lunch provided with no cutlery. The apathy and language barriers between staff are apparent and don't make for a fun atmosphere.
We had to dine early or late to stagger bookings at The Club restaurant on a Saturday night when only 34 guests were served in a restaurant that seats 60+. There is ample bar area to encourage pre dinner drinks to stagger orders without the need to make in house guests feel they are being done a favour rather than the reverse of being genuinely grateful for their business. The club lounge was the best in this area staff actually approached us to see if we would like to order something rather than being treated as an inconvenience at the ocean pool in particular.
The Club restaurant, Italian Inspirations was a little uninspired. The food was quality and well presented but the menu has similar flavour combinations repeated. It also hasn't changed in over a year! Must make it very hard to keep the staff enthused when the menu is not changing. The service was attentive, friendly and professional in this restaurant. And the ambience in The Club is unique and eclectic it is a shame the menu doesn't quite hit the spot.
As for the rooms. The caravanesque bathroom cubicles are tragic and the bed was like a rock! Otherwise they were clean and attractive.
The pool temperature was perfect!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Broomites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room was a typical 5 star hotel room with separate bathroom. It was nice but Australian hotel rooms are generally way over priced and this resort was no exception. The breakfast was well worth the advance booking price but I noticed there was a breakfast/brunch spot over looking Cable Beach a short walk away which I did not try. Can't believe the food was any better there though and perhaps had a pricier a la cart menu. The Sunset Room, where breakfast and an a la carte dinner is held, was very comfortable with a tropical feel. The adult pool and bar was nice. While the hotel is on the ocean and right behind the camel rides on the beach, swimming in the ocean is risky due mainly to to the poisonous jellyfish or stingers. There is not a lot to do in Broome so I would not book for more than a few days unless you need a lot of R & R. We went to Broome for a few days prior to a Coral Princess Cruise of the Kimberly coast which was very special and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Frangipani wing was typical 4+ to 5 star accommodation. No noise and easy walking distance to everything. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macdoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCR2008, Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thanks for reviewing your stay at Cable Beach Club. We certainly receive many positive reactions to our very reasonable breakfast pricing, which in conjunction with great views over the sparkling Indian Ocean makes for a great start to the day.


Kind Regards,
Stuart Kentish

Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a 4 day conference at Cable Beach Club which was a mixture of Business & Pleasure. The conference facilities were excellent and the hotel facilities provided our delegates and their families with a great environment to relax, enjoy and dine. The mixture of the Garden suites and Bungalow style accommodation meant our group could be accommodated regardless of the size of their families. The resort is well laid out and we particularly appreciated having a kids play area and mini golf located close to the Thai Pearl restaurant. The adults had a laid back meal whilst the kids were able to enjoy the facilities. With many of the staff being employed by the resort for many years and some for over a decade this shows the owners of the hotel must really look after their staff. This really reflects in the way they treat the guests

Room Tip: Bungalows are great for families.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stay at Cable Beach Resort by choice at least once per year. This year I had a room for three nights in the Dragonflower wing. The rooms are very similar from wing to wing but one difference is that the rooms in the Dragonflower wing do not have the toilet as a separate room. For this reason I prefer rooms in either the Eucalyptus (my preference) or Frangipani wings.
The full breakfast was $15 when pre-booked - this is great value and not to be missed.
I had drinks on each night at the Sunset Bar and Grill and the Broome sunsets did not disappoint.
I will be back next year !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrickyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews