We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My fourth visit to Cable Beach Club Resort and WOW - it never fails to blow me away! As an extra special treat, we chose to stay in a luxurious villa. 3 nights in the McAlpine villa was luxe and definitely not enough! Suitable for couples only, the villas are the only way to go...private heated plunge pool, butler service, secluded and oh so peaceful. Canapes every afternoon - newspaper each morning - all complimentary. We will definitely be going back to stay here again.
As usual, the gardens are just beautiful and I am not holding the disappearance of the wet season against CBC! They really need some tropical downpours but they still manage to be as beautiful as I remember them. Sunset Bar & Grill is delicious, the atmosphere, views and food are all amazing - try the Chilli Salt Squid - to die for! A few little hiccups hasn't changed my mind about Cable Beach Resort - they handled them with ease and professionalism. This would be a 5 star review if it wasn't for the little hiccups - I'd say 4.5 but there is no provision for half star reviews on this site :)
We didn't venture anywhere else as the villa was so over the top gorgeous, how could we leave it! Congratulations CBC - we love you and we'll be back again one day!

Room Tip: All villas are well located and I think any of them would be a great choice!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TakeMeToTheTropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
There are newer reviews for Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a fantastic time, and the resort was beautiful. Lovely landscaping with local flora and beautiful gardens. Has separate 'adults only' and 'family' pools - both are very pleasant, and the family pool is full of fun water features to entertain the little ones.

Every staff member was friendly and genuinely helpful, and made a big difference to making our visit as enjoyable as possible.

Cable beach is spectacular, and it is easy to find a secluded spot by 4 wheel driving a little way up the beach.

Couldn't recommend it more highly!

Room Tip: Private villas with plunge pool are ideal for couples. A plunge pool might sound redundant at a beac...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WDS017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pros:
Great location on Cable beach. Perfect for the sunset bar and camel rides
Fabulous Italian restaurant and good Thai restaurant
Good service overall but some of the staff need more training to acknowledge the guests as they pass them in the resort.
2 good pools with an adults only pool
Fabulous gardens with Asian sculptures
Great skincare products in the room
Cons
Very expensive but this is inline with the rest of the accommodation in Broome
The Balcony was too hot and would benefit from a ceiling fan
Room was dingy and needs better lighting
The menus in all the restaurants would benefit from more vegetarian options

Overall
We had a great time here and would definitely stay again. We loved the location and the resort overall

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MASLtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is the third time staying at the resort in the price jones suite...not cheap but with well worth it if your looking for 5 star attention. Personal butler service is a nice finishing touch. sunset grill was hit snd miss with some of our dishes but location is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthTraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms great place to watch the sunset. The pool is great and as soon as you sit down on a lounge at the pool a lovely jug of ice water is served to you. Room service is quick and food is great I would definitely recommend staying here when in Broome.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhorse57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I was here for business, but it very much is a resort that caters for both families and couples. Locals did tell me it was the best place to stay in Broome... If the price tag doesn't frighten you. Being a lone traveller I ordered room service from the waterfront restaurant and it was well below average. the Thai restaurant was the better tasting of the two available. Broome is one of the most stunning places in Australia and this resort does it justice.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0mad_nellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Have been in Broome for work. Stayed here for work, staff are excellent, rooms are really nice, food is good.
It is across the road from Cable Beach.
The facility has a couple of nice swimming pools.
A note: the rooms are made from a metal cladding which can reduce your mobile phone signal. Stepping out on the balcony overcomes this problem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjbdwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
29.0 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#5 of 12 in Broome
376 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#8 of 12 in Broome
327 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#9 of 12 in Broome
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Broome
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#2 Spa Hotel in Broome
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range: $182 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing