We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth all the hype!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not worth all the hype!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrive transfers and check in ok! But no one actually took us to our room, left to navigate the map in the dark. Room spacious,old fashion wooden floor boards, corrigated iron walls, looks nice, quality L'occataine products to use but mould in the shower grout???? Pretty boring and quiet place to go. Although the ceiling fan was quite noisy!! The restaurants and drinks very pricey! I guess it's ok, if you have a lot of money and not very high expectations! Skip Broome alltogether, better places in the world to be.

Room Tip: It's on a 26 acre block so expect to walk a lot where ever you stay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCR2008, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks for your review; I hope the next holiday destination you choose is more to your liking.

Kind Regards,

Ron Sedon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    381
    144
    36
    27
See reviews for
261
685
63
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was one of the best accommodation places I have stayed. The rooms had a lovely feel to them, the view from the main restaurant spectacular, (right on Cable Beach and would see camels walking down), the staff were wonderful, an adult only pool (thank goodness) and a family pool as well. We got lots of peace and quiet. I was actually ill here and the manager went out of his way to go into town to buy some bananas for me as I could keep nothing down. He and his staff were so very kind and generous, and nothing was too much trouble. They can cater gluten free. Ambience 100% perfect.

Room Tip: If I went again, I'd actually spend a bit more and stay in a self contained bungalow. But beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekbg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCR2008, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review. I’m sorry to hear that you were not well but pleased that our attentive staff were able to make things as comfortable for you as possible.

Kind Regards,

Ron Sedon

General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Where do I begin? Perhaps I'll dot point this review.

* Fantastic bungalow accommodation which is very spacious and very Broome style with shuttered windows, wooden floors, spacious luxurious bathrooms and bedrooms surrounded by beautiful plants and tropical foliage.

* Pool area was fantastic. Very safe for children and very clean

* The breakfast deck area was amazing to say the least. The food = perfect! The view = perfect!

* Cable Beach front location was excellent

* The service was very good. Polite and courteous.

If you want to treat yourself and feel like you really are a "somebody" or feel like you've really made it in the world, look out for specials towards the end of the dry season to get last minute deals to really have a week of luxury at the Cable Beach Club Resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCR2008, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Where do I begin? Thank you for your positive, comprehensive review. I hope you will return with your family again this year to enjoy the new activities area opening soon.

Kind Regards,

Ron Sedon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am currently staying at this resort and whilst the resort is lovely for the past 2 mornings I have been woken at 6 am by construction work. There is no chance to have some peace an quiet during the day as the service trolleys are constantly jolting up and down the corridor and staff are calling out to each other etc.
If major construction work is being carried out this should be made clear to customers. I would have stayed else wher if I had known this
I

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCR2008, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments, obviously I offer our sincerest apologies for any discomfort our facilities upgrade program may have caused during your current stay. Please be assured we are extremely sensitive to any impact such works may have on a guest experience and we do try to ensure that such works are managed with a minimum of interruption.


Kind Regards,

Ron Sedon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Decided on Cable Beach Club as a belated valentines day celebration. Had stayed before in the high sesaon and found the Club ok and thought it would be a nice escape.

The room was great close to the Ocean Pool, very few people around at this time of year which is why I thought I would ask for a later than standard 10am check out. This was met with a definate no, without a suggestion to store luggage which surpised me, after all I may have had another drink or something to eat at the pool bar, an opportunity lost.

The staff in general were helpful, however the greeting at breakfast was less of a greeting and more of a perceived disturbance. Despite being well staffed the quality of breakfast was very poor, eggs rock hard, bacon like cardboard, overall inedible.

Dinner at Thai Pearle started well, using our complimentary drink voucher we enjoyed a glass of wine each and started with the tasting plate which was outstanding. The crispy pork belly for mains was so bad that it was sent back, the waiter commenting that I should come back next month when the menu changes and will no longer be serving this "miss and hit dish."

The complimentary Wi-Fi in the room didn't work despite attempting to connect for an hour and three phone calls to reception, not a big bother.

Overall it was great to have a change of surrounds but the inconsistencies really let the Club down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprite70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCR2008, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the location of your room and the level of service generally provided by our staff. I have raised your concerns with the relevant department heads to ensure these are addressed and hope you will return in order to experience the high level of service, dining and facilities our guests have come to rightly expect.


Kind Regards,
Ron Sedon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here recently over New Years.

Firstly - a plug for the weather. Broome is hot but not rainy at this time of year. We enjoyed multiple days of sun with the odd thunderstorm that passed quickly. There is barely anyone in Broome at this time and if you hate crowds but still want hot weather it is a good time to come. The beach is not white sand ... but it is expansive and fairly deserted. The water is like bath water -- not exactly refreshing but worth a dip. No stingers , sharks or crocs during our stay.

The resort is nice -- excellent attentive service - somewhat surprising given the pull of mining money for staff. The rooms are well laid out and comfortable. Le Occitaine soaps etc. A nice touch. The buffet breakfast is not bad -- they don't change anything daily but it is fresh and quality.

There is an adults only pool which is a nice for those wanting to get away from screaming kids. Poolside service and generally just a great way to laze away a holiday. The restaurants are really quite good -- especially the Italian one.

All in all - you can't fault this place. It is quite expensive but you feel like you aren't getting ripped off for it. Don't think it is value for money -- but definitely quality for money.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back near the adults only pool -- much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JezzaAndJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCR2008, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay over the New Years period and in particular thank you for highlighting the weather - so often mis-conceived at this time of year.


Kind Regards,
Ron Sedon

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Of all the places we stayed in Broome this has to be my favourite. These guys really know their stuff. For such a large resort catering to a wide range of groups, the service was excellent. Free wifi, large spacious rooms that didnt scimp on any thing really made for the best stay possible. The location on the beach is unbeatable and I will have take home unforgettable memories of Broome sunsets on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKS_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBCR2008, General Manager at Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Ron Sedon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
29.0 mi away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.1 mi away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa

Property: Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Cable Beach Rd E | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broome
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broome
#3 Romantic Hotel in Broome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa is the only resort overlooking Broome's iconic Cable Beach. Set against the backdrop of the Kimberley outback, the resort offers 231 rooms styled to reflect the Asian and colonial cultures which shape the identity of Broome. The diverse choice of accommodation is complimented by acres of landscaped gardens hosting artefacts from around the world. The interior of the Resort is adorned with an impressive art collection, boasting commissioned works from Australian icons such as Sir Sidney Nolan. Cable Beach Club invites you to indulge in an exclusive romantic retreat or the ultimate family holiday. Couples will enjoy the adults only Ocean Pool, Chahoya Spa by LOccitane, poolside bar, or the culinary excellence of our four restaurants. While families will have hours of fun at the Family Pool, water playground, mini golf and tennis courts. Conferences, incentives, weddings and special events are guaranteed to wow the senses when delivered against the colours of the Kimberley and are celebrated in a range of locations throughout the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cable Beach Club Hotel Broome
Cable Beach Club Resort And Spa
Cable Beach Hotel
Cable Beach Broome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing