We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveler rating
900
479
175
42
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
479
175
42
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family pool sunset bar club restaurant adult pool ocean pool cable beach club japanese restaurant tennis courts tour desk pearlers bungalow mini golf garden view studio water playground glass of champagne buffet breakfast watching the sunset overlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Didn't believe the myth about the "Land of Dreams" until we arrived here and had the most incredible dreams ever!! Great warm weather and pristine water beaches, but don't come during the jellyfish season, deadly and painful "Blue bottles" can and will inflict incredible pain.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfnut007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Being a Broome local we rarely need any hotel accommodation, however for my wedding we decided to stay at the CBCR in two bungalows and then an ocean view room for the wedding night.

The rooms are a little dated especially the bungalows, but the location, cleanliness of rooms, service, and the resort facilities including 2 pools, fully equipped gym, three top quality restaurants, amazing gardens, day spa retreat are all amazing!!

It is a little more expensive than other resorts however when you factor in what you are receiving it is good value for money.

I highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masters_electrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The resort is wonderful, located right on cable beach it's great to go for long walk in the morning and for ease to see the sunset each night. The rooms are spacious, we stayed in a garden view room. The walls are quite thin though and you can hear people talking (muffled) but you can hear the noise..... The beds are firm and the pillows quite flat - but otherwise the room itself looks great with the corrregated iron walls....suits the location! The resort restaurants are wonderful with the sunset bar and grill with a perfect view of the beach. This is where you have buffet breakfast each morning as well offer formal dining each night as well as pub style food and drinks at the outside area. We also ate at the thai restaurant - which was beautiful. There is an Italian restaurant however didn't eat there.... There are 2 pools, we only visited the adults only pool which was very relaxing. Pool food and drink service was available & food and cocktails were lively & staff very friendly. I also visited the day spa and highly recommend. As always Australian resorts = australian prices - but if you are there you may as well enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed there for 4 nights in a villa. It was worth every cent.
The entire resort was fantastic. Gardens are a paradise! Restaurants are 5 star cocktails are made by experts and the food? Unbelievable!
They always tried to help with anything we wanted..
Everyone was always smiling (even the cart drivers who stop and wait for you walk past before driving on).
We will go again very soon. It was great...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is the best location on Cable Beach to stay. The resort is really large but is very well maintained considering it was built in 1988. Rooms have been renovated and are really nice. The Thai restaurant around the pool was fabulous. The really wonderful thing was the view of the sunsets on Cable beach from the resort's Sunset Bar. There are two pools - one for families and one for adults only. Gardens are beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews